We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Clean and Great Value”
Review of The Winsford Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Winsford Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Winsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Clean and Great Value”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our second stay. This time for 1 week. It's the only real option in the area and it is fantastic. The rooms are immaculate. Cleanliness is my number one priority when staying at hotels and here it was an A+++. The area is extremely quiet and the rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. The owners are on hand to answer any questions. It is fantastic value. I could not recommend it higher. But book early as they are often full.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
34
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms are very well equipped and of excellent quality. Our room was spacious and cleanliness top notch. The owners are very helpful and nice to talk to. Breakfast was very good and value for money at 5.75.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for Oulton Park racing. The rooms are an extension to the house which gives you much more privacy and as they are purpose built are very big. They have been decorated in a modern style and are very clean. There were nice extras in the bathroom and the most generous brew kit I've ever seen in a hotel - loads of sugar and 10 portions of milk which was lovely not to have to scrimp on everything!!! The only thing missing was a hairdryer which would have been useful. The bed was comfy, shower hot and strong and was lovely and warm throughout. We had breakfast both days for £5.75 and found it to be well cooked and of excellent quality with plenty of everything on offer. The two hosts were lovely friendly people who couldn't do enough for you. Went to a few pubs around the hotel, but the Red Lion next to the river was particularly nice and has excellent live music every evening!!! Would definitely return to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmorgan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at Winsford Lodge March for 1 night whilst visiting family. The welcome was freindly and laid back the weather was miserble but on entering our room it was lovely and warm, the room was modern but cosy and the bed very comfy and the bedding smelt lovely. We decided on breakfast not something I normaly have but it was of high standard and cooked lovely . No doubt we will be returning in the near future. Thankyou

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have stayed here twice now for events at Oulton park circuit. I stayed in both the single and double room and had a great night sleep in both. From the outside it doesn't look much and a lot of the rooms were outside facing. This concerned me as I was worried about noise but both times I had a great nights sleep. The rooms were basic but modern and very clean and tidy. The people did a great breakfast and were really nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura462230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My heart belongs to Spain
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The third time in a year we've stayed at the lovely Winsford Lodge, and once again, absolutely zero complaints. I can't say any more than I did in my previous reviews, other than this time we didn't have breakfast as we'd got a hospitality package at Oulton Park, the breakfast was thrown in and we had to leave at about 8am. Comfortable, clean, spacious and convenient. It doesn't get better than that. Oh, wait a minute, it does. Excellent value for money too. Thoroughly recommended. Great place.

Room Tip: They're all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosthejackal666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions and it's ideal for an overnight stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Good location, good distance from town. Breakfast is very tasty too. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr-and-mrs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winsford
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Middlewich
Travelodge Middlewich
#1 of 2 in Middlewich
149 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marston's Inn Hartford Hall
6.2 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
2.5 mi away
The Sandhurst
The Sandhurst
#2 of 2 in Middlewich
241 reviews
5.9 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winsford Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winsford Lodge

Property: The Winsford Lodge
Address: 85-87 Station Road, Winsford CW7 3DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Winsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Winsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Winsford Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Winsford Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing