We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay at Casa Parva and be forever changed”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Parva

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montisi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
P_and_T_0...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay at Casa Parva and be forever changed”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Although we are frequent visitors to Italy, our Casa Parva stay was our first time in Southern Tuscany. It is hard to anticipate what to expect from a one street town with about 400 residents. Safe to say we were not expecting the exquisite elegance of Antonella's Casa Parva apartment. With walls carved out of the side of Montisi, a full modern kitchen, a bathroom bigger than a New York apartment, including a soaking tub and walk in shower, to a living room the size of a great room, and views from the bedroom to die for - but for the amazing terroir that awaits you, you many never leave your comfy digs. But you do and you are rewarded with a warm and gracious host who makes you her priority during your stay, the people who welcome you, and the land that speaks its own language. And if luck will have it, you will find a connection that forever changes you. So visit GianLuca at Il Barrino and leave it up to him what to eat and drink. Get to know the ladies who run the market a few doors down from your apartment. Take tours with the remarkable Antonella and catch her spirit and passion. Wander around and slow it down. To Antonella, dear friend, thank you for changing us for the better. Until next time......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Antonella
Liked least: there is nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveljun...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming Apartment in Montisi”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Casa Parva is an ancient apartment built against the mountain that was the base of the Montisi castle in medieval times. Exposed stone walls are the back drop to this special place that has been fully renovated by the owner, Antonella Piredda.
The beds are comfortable, the bath is luxurious and the kitchen is high end. Antonella put me in touch with a local chef and we had a cooking lesson in the apartment! It was a great place to unwind after a day of touring.
Antonella lives a short walk from the apartment and was there to greet us when we arrived. Fresh flowers from her garden, a bottle of wine, bread and juice for breakfast were some of the thoughtful touches she had waiting for us.
Montisi is a charming hill town worthy of exploring on its own. We didn't just visit Tuscany, we lived there and had a fabulous time! I highly recommend Casa Parva!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Modern amenities in an ancient setting
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passaflor...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exquisite Apartment in Perfect Tuscan Village”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved staying in this lovely apartment in the beautiful village of Montisi. Our hostess, the savvy, smart, and famously witty official Tuscan tour guide Antonella, will make everything perfect for you. This was my second trip to Montisi --- this village is like a dream. I love gardens -- if you do too, Antonella will tell you about the two that are within easy reach of Montisi, including the famous La Foce. Antonella also arranged a private cooking class in the stunning kitchen of Casa Parva for us. The stairs at Casa Parva are steep -- but we were feeling far more fit after our six-night stay! By the way, if you are going to visit La Foce, read Iris Origo's War in Val D'Orcia on the plane taking you to Italy. (Sorry -- Trip Advisor doesn't allow for italics.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly...
1 review
“Charming Tuscan Getaway”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casa Parva was the perfect setting for the last leg of our Italian adventure. After experiencing the crowds of Milan and Venice, we tucked in to the quiet charm of Montisi. Antonella was a fantastic hostess, providing recommendations and assistance during our stay--even while she was on vacation herself. We were welcomed with fresh flowers, wine and a breakfast basket. The apartment was perfectly appointed with gorgeous antiques and a fabulous kitchen.

We spent our days traveling around the Tuscan countryside visiting Pienza, Montalcino, Montepulciano, Volterra and more. Casa Parva was an ideal home base for these excursions, and a lovely spot to enjoy all the food and wine we picked up along the way. Truly a dream vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkellart
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful owner and wonderful town”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you want to see quintessential Tuscany, without the grand tourism, this is the place to stay. Antonella is absolutely lovely, warm and friendly. She put me completely at ease and her wine tours is spectacular! The apartment is a dream. Built with care and consideration of the historic environment, every attention to detail was met. Antonella even left a bottle of wine and some lovely breakfast treats. Montisi is the perfect place from with to have a base and explore the region without being inundated by tourist crowds and tourist shops. I highly recomment this rental and plan to go back with my husband soon!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKYlim
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic Casa Parva”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

There was so much to like about our recent stay in a wonderful townhouse in Montisi that I do not know where to begin.
However when I browsed through the reviews posted on Trip Advisor on Casa Parva, there was not much left to be said that was not already posted.
It was 100% Excellent reviews , well , I was not the least surprised.

My wife chance on this charming townhouse when she was trying to book on an agriturismo property that was not available and was recommended by the property to contact Antonella@ Casa Prava
This actually speaks volume for them to recommended Casa Parva.

Bella Antonella was a really a charming, helpful and very knowledge host . She even surprised my wife with a birthday present during our stay.
Montisi was an excellent base to explore Tuscany. We wanted to extend our stay at Casa Parva after our 5th day but it was booked for the rest of the week.

The best part of of our trip in Tuscany was looking forward to be back to Casa Parva each evening to enjoy the romantic and quiet evening together at the charming townhouse.
We enjoyed the charming town of Montisi but it was Casa Parva that left us with fond memories of Tuscany for many years to come.
I encourage all to read all the wonderful reviews posted in Trip Advisor on Casa Parva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very personalise service from the host , very knowledgeable on the surrounding areas and provide us with good informations
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OscarJime...
Troy, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home in the heart of Tuscany”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Parva on the last week of our trip to Florence and Tuscany. It was an amazing week!!! The house is built into a thousand year old castle in the center of beautiful Montisi, it has all the convenience and comforts you would expect from a high end rental but it is very reasonably priced. It is decorated and appointed with excellent taste, the living room is spectacular, the kitchen is professionally equipped, the bedroom is beautiful and comfortable, and the bathroom is extraordinary.
Antonella, the owner, is an excellent host. She made sure we felt at home everyday we spent in Casa Parva, she brought fresh herbs and vegetables from her garden, bread, wine and olive oil, we couldn't ask for a better host.
Montisi is a a very small and beautiful hill town in the golden triangle of the best Olive Oil producing region in Tuscany, it is conveniently located to make day trips to Montalcino, Montepulciano, Pienza, Siena and all other sights in this most beautiful area of Tuscany. All the people in the town are friendly and welcoming, don't miss dinner in il Barrino with Gianluca and his family, there is even one of the best gelatio we had in Tuscany.
We highly recommend Casa Parva for an unforgettable vacation in Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration, comfort and the town.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing