We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Truly magnificent holiday hideaway”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Parva

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
26 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montisi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somondelt...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly magnificent holiday hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful apartment, with my now fiancée, for lovely week in October. The appartment itself is perfect in every respect, and even better than the pictures on the website. Montisi is perfectly situated to explore tuscany from, or as in are case, just kick back, relax, get some beautiful wine from the owners wine bar downstairs, and get away from it all.
We looked for somewhere quiet, and also somewhere with a great kitchen, for which to cook for ourselfs, and this gem couldn't have been more perfect.
The only shame is we didn't stay for longer than a week.
For anyone looking for the perfect italian romantic retreat, set in the beautiful hill top town, this is it!

Will be back if we get the chance again.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BajaBoss
Loreto, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Montisi is special and Casa Parva is authentically charming and delightful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I had the wonderful experience of staying 3 weeks at Casa Parva and can’t wait to go back. The home is exactly as shown in the photos, bright spacious and a chef’s dream kitchen. We loved our Italian coffee and walking to the bakery nearby for fresh bread each morning, and looked forward to trying new recipes from the many cookbooks on many evenings. It has all modern amenities, yet set in heritage building with original limestone walls. It is the perfect location for a tranquil restful vacation, yet only a short drive from all the best Italian Wineries and Tuscan restaurants. After our regular day trips, we were always happy to come back to the serenity of Montisi. The town is lovely, friendly, and has all the amenities while still having quaint charming qualities. We loved the Vitis Vinfera Wine Bar below Casa Parva, great for light meals and meeting locals and visitors alike. Antonella is a terrific guide, knowledgeable and makes historical facts fun. We relied heavily on her recommendations and were never disappointed. We toured dozens of hilltops towns and cities in Southern Tuscany and Umbria, and I would recommend Casa Parva and the town of Montisi as a must stop for a few days or a few weeks to really savor true Italian hospitality.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The bright kitchen was a pleasure to cook and entertain, complete with Juliette balcony overlooking the street.
Liked least: There are stairs to climb up to the unit, but this is good exercise and not a problem.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian U
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Enchanting romantic welcoming outstanding in all respects.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our host was very welcoming and made certain we we had everything we needed including maps and tips on locations to see and restaurants to visit.The apartment was well appointed and welcoming.We stayed for two weeks and after a few days felt part of Montisi. Our host was charming and knowledgable and made our visit outstanding.
Brian and Alexa

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGItaly
New York City, New York
1 review
“Elegant apartment with beautiful appointments; great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Antonella is a delightful and caring host. Her apartment is absolutely
perfect and can serve as a base for day trips to beautiful nearby towns in
Tuscany and Umbria. Antonella also has a lovely wine bar next door where you
can try local and regional wines personally chosen by her husband, a renown
wine expert. All in all, Casa Parva should be a destination stop. We very
much look forward to returning soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Chic apartment with modern amenities, lots of history, and gracious owners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

It's not often that a place is actually even more beautiful than the photos, but this was the case with Casa Parva. The old building has been re-fashioned with modern appliances and luxuries, the heat actually works, and the furnishings couldn't be prettier. It's straight out of a design magazine! Then there is the owner, Antonella, who provided breakfast foods, gifts, and loads of advice. We told her a bit about our tastes and she seemed to know the perfect places to go. A highlight was lunch at a nearby organic farm. In fact, we barely opened our guide book as the apartment came with comprehensive notes on where to eat, tour, and drink. We were welcomed like family in the wine bar downstairs (also owned by Antonella) and the quaint town quickly felt like home. We can't wait to return. This is a perfect place to go if you want to explore Tuscan towns since it's centrally located amidst so many (Pienza, Montepulciano, Lucignano, to name just a few).

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judson B
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the center of Tuscany.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Antonella's apartment is very well maintained and furnished. Since it is in the center of Tuscany, it is a good base to use for exploring the area. The apartment is modern and comfortable. It is on two levels. The first level is one floor up from the street and the second level is two floors up from the street. The first level is a well designed bathroom. The second level is the rest of the apartment. Internet is available.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location in Tuscany was perfect.
Liked least: The two levels with the bathroom a level below the rest of the apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing