We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
74
75
27
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
75
27
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hotel good size great location swimming pool villa barbara pillows towns barbaresco taste alba guests wines spa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We were 2 couples visiting Piemonte for the first time and celebrating a birthday. We were fortunate to have found Le Botti Hotel. From the booking to the departure we received great service from Ms. Barbara, Alessandra, Andrea & all the other staff members.
The hotel is full of charm, it has an elevator, a great pool & serves as a central point to explore all the wonderful surroundings in La Langhe, the Roero, the Monferrato, Asti, areas.
The delicious & plentiful breakfast (included in rate) is served in their charming dinning room. The Hotel has also a patio, bar & living room
Area. They also serve dinner (they kindly request you confirm each morning). Upon request, you can also get spa treatments & massages which unfortunately we didn't have time during our 5 days there.

Barbara, Andrea & the staff are very helpful in providing ideas, maps & info to fully explore the best of the region.
The rooms are very comfortable and provide good views of the nearby towns & castles of Guarene & Barbaresco. The A/C works very well & the bathrooms are good size: some have showers & some tubs.

Overall this hotel provides a very good relationship quality/value and we definitely highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Le Botti for five nights, chosen because of it's position. We visited the Langhe district to taste their wines and visit some vineyards to increase our knowledge!
This hotel is situated away from everything, so if you don't have a car, do not consider this hotel. The area is quiet, the hotel only ten years old but in a beautiful old Italian farmhouse building, fully restore to house the hotel. There is a swimming pool and brand new Spa, the rooms are spacious enough to rest your weary suitcases for a while! The staff upon arrival were delightful, Barbara at reception speaks perfect English, and throughout our stay, our requests were quickly met! Barbara also made restaurant bookings for us.
The most valuable staff member is Chiara, a young lady with great knowledge of the English language and extremely obliging! Chiara, you will go a long way in your career with your smile and your attitude! Grazie mille!
We had dinner at the restaurant three times, lunch once and breakfast every day! I read what other travellers say about the breakfast being minimal and average, but I also think this is quite normal in Italian standards. Plus we have been travelling on a ten week vacation and for us the breakfast was just fine. Our compliments go to the young chef at this establishment, he cooked a lot of beautiful meals, often within a very short time frame!
Our room was clean, we asked for more pillows and they were delivered straight away. If you are used to having clean linen every day in hotels; you will be disappointed! We had to ask for clean sheets on our third day, perhaps another Italian peculiarity!

Some negatives and perhaps more directed at the ownership of this hotel:

Please go to Ikea and buy some felt protectors for under the furniture as when anyone moves a chair in the restaurant or in the bedroom, it makes a dreadful noise! Worse than scratching your nails on the blackboard!!!! All the guests dreaded a chair being moved!

Our air conditioner was terrible! It was very warm outside at night, 28C outside but also 28C in our room! The unit was just making a lot of noise but not being very effective! I suspect new units are required. As we are aware the staff control the air-conditioning units from the computer at reception; they re-set our unit a few times but no results other than a hot room!

The other negative is that your hotel invites guests from outside the hotel to use the pool, whilst that is very nice for them and honourable from you, paying an average of €140 per night (or over $200 Au) a night, therefore not a cheap hotel, when by the pool there was no lounge chair available for me other than a broken one! It would also be great if your hotel had Pool towels! Not our white ones from the room!

The last negative note is that we found it quite disturbing not to have the lights on in this beautiful room for breakfast! The ceiling is absolutely gorgeous, there are wall mounted lights which we only saw on once whilst we stayed at your hotel. We got the feeling there was cost cutting going on, a shame as I said this is not a cheap hotel. The toaster was turned off after each use, which meant it took time to warm up, and we think your dining room staff should wear a uniform, which would make it much more professional!

We had the impression that Hole Le Botti wants to be a fabulous five star hotel, but is not putting in the effort! It has the potential!

On a closing positive note, I had a massage by Christina; WOW! I have had a lot of massages and Christina:' you are wonderful, you have that 'magic' touch! Thank you for making me feel so truly relaxed!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ZoZoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Typical Italian villa in Piedmonte countryside with traditional decoration and furnishings.
Excellent location to visit various Piedmontese wine cellars and the truffle fair in Alba in November.
Varied buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for a perfect start of your visit to Piedmont.
Personnel at the hotel are very helpful, even organizing a luxury taxi for an entire day!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank edm209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL LE BOTTI S, Direttore at Hotel Le Botti, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear edm209,
thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad that you appreciated our Hotel and the provided facilities! Our Staff is always available to help you discover Piedmont and to make the reservation you need.
We hope to see you again next Fall (we will be opening our new wellness centre with Jacuzzi, Sauna, Hammam and Massages!).
Yours sincerely

Massimo Garrone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

The structure is in a real quite place, very close to wonderful towns like Alba, Verduno, Cherasco.. The building is very nice with red bricks. The room is comfortable. We choose the one with a big Jakuzi, amazing. We staff is very kind, we asked for extra pillow and room slippers. They provided immediately. The also gave us a red wine bottle as a gift and allowed us to stay sunbathing along the swimming pool after the check out. ! Yes, there is a wonderful swimming pool and a SPA is coming in autumn. They offer also a simple but good breakfast. Dogs are allowed, and there is also a lot of green space for them!! We'll definitely be back here!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 198filippoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL LE BOTTI S, Direttore at Hotel Le Botti, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Filippo A,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you appreciated our Hotel Le Botti and our Staff.
We hope to see you back by fall's end, when we will open our new spa!

Yours sincerely

Massimo Garrone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

This hotel has a rustic and trendy feel to it, with very good sized bedrooms. The owners and staff always had a smile and were very willing to help and please. The star performer was the chef, not only did she cook good food, she doubled up as a waitress and provided great service.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews