We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.... Again..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering
Reviewed April 17, 2009

After finding this "gem" tucked away on the edge of the rolling mendip hills last year my partner & I just had to return again this year, (we were intending to jet off to find the sun but the exchange rate put pay to that, thank god!!)
Once again we were greeted by Carol who really knows how make you feel welcome in her home, I say home as she describes her business as a B&B but it is better than many 5* hotels I have stayed in. We had a different room which had just had a new lush role top bath installed, the attention to detail from the flat screen TV, CD player and the best breakie all combine to make our stay a very special one yet again. Mr V

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 152 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2009

We mostly went to this area to visit Longleat House and Safari Park. We discovered Beaconsfield Farm from an internet search, and we were not disappointed. What an excellent place to stay. The accommodation is beautiful and the breakfasts are very good too.
We have no hesitation whatever in recommending this B&B to other travellers. Carol makes everyone welcome, and we look forward to visiting her again in the future, if we are in that part of the country. Thank you Carol.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

We stayed at Beaconsfield Farm for one night having seen the excellent reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. Our host Carol could not have been more pleasant and helpful nothing was too much trouble, she advised us on good restaurants and we had an excellent meal at one of these Ristorante Rugantino in Sadler Street Wells. The room was cosy and inviting and importantly very clean and well equipped with a mini bar, flat screen tv, coffee and tea making facilities and even came with complimentary branded toiletries in the on-suite bathroom. An excellent breakfast was provided the next morning and my wifes only complaint was I'd only booked a one night's stay!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percys21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

A very warm welcome by the proprietor Carol who invited us in and offered us tea in the guest lounge. She offered advice and assistance in recommending restaurants and offering to book a table for us and a taxi if we required one. Amenities are excellent rooms are .inished to a very high standard and bedrooms and bathrooms are luxurious. The bedroom we stayed in had a large double iron bedstead all mod cons including flatscreen tv, cd player and mini bar. The en suite bathroom was fabulous with a large roll top slipper bath which is impossible to resist,

For breakfast there was a choice of full English, scrambled eggs and salmon or even a hamper for two with bucks fizz served in the bedroom.

Upon leaving the proprietor thanked us for staying and gave us special chocs which was a really lovely touch.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEASIDEJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

My wife and I arrived just before check in time,we hadn't traveled that far but needed to put our feet up. A little concern was soon dismissed by Carol (the landlady ). A most welcoming lady that nothing was too much trouble for . She helped to book a taxi to take us to dinner,she recommended a restaurant for our second night (a superb little place about 3 miles away.
Breakfast was a delight on both mornings ( the choice was incredible).
Well worth the small amount of money that this B & B asks.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEANDERINGDUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mulherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
1.0 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,053 reviews
2.4 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wells
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Beryl B & B
Beryl B & B
#2 of 37 in Wells
345 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coxley House
Coxley House
#3 of 37 in Wells
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Burcott Mill Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering

Address: Beaconsfield Farm Stables Easton Hill, Easton, Wells BA5 1DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells > Easton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Easton
Price Range: $62 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star guest self catering cottages in a peaceful rural setting surrounded by 4 acres of gardens and grounds. Ideal base for Bath, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole and Longleat. All rooms individually and tastefully styled crammed with those all-important "little extras." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing