We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special wedding anniversary.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had a very warm welcome with champagne on ice, a beautiful bouquet of flowers and chocolates in our room which Carol had organised as a surprise on behalf of our family.
The room was very comfortable and with such attention to detail everywhere, Beaconsfield farm stands out from the ordinary.
Set in lovely peaceful grounds with the Mendip hills as a backdrop we could have lingered forever, it was so relaxing
As for the breakfasts --Delicious!
It is obvious that Carol will do all she can to make your stay special and we will return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelandJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thankyou both for this fabulous review... I have a spring in my step today after reading this! It was a pleasure and so much fun organising your birthday surprises. Thankyou for choosing to spend your special anniversary at Beaconsfield Farm. I hope to see you again very soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 154 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have just returned from a week staying with Carol in her lovely bed and breakfast. The house and decor make you feel as though you have escaped to a little paradise. The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished with all you need. Breakfast is perfect with a wide choice and also just the right portions. Carol is very friendly and helpful and we would very recommend staying there. It is in an ideal spot for visiting Wells and other attractions and we hope we can visit in the summer sometime and enjoy the lovely garden! well done, Carol!

Room Tip: I don't think any room would be a disappointment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muddyboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thankyou so much both of you for writing an amazing review. I am over the moon! It was lovely to have you stay here for the week which seemed to go so quickly. I very much hope you can return in the summer, I would love to welcome you back again. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Somerset is not flooded now and we are delighted we chose to stay with Carol for our impromptu weekend away! She is a delightful host and everything was perfect, especially the eggs Benedict with bacon we had for breakfast. Beaconsfield is home from home... Spotlessly clean, fluffy bathrobes, beautifully appointed and a stunning location. We will be going back there as often as possible and are keen to try the self-catering options Carol offers. Very good value for money and as relaxing as it gets, in fact we didn't want to come home :O) Thank you Carol.

M & C xxx

Room Tip: Stylish country farm accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thankyou for the review, you have made my day! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. You were the perfect guests, and it was a pleasure chatting to you both. I hope you choose Beaconsfield Farm again if you decide on another weekend away. I look forward to seeing you again. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed for one night in 'The Stables' apartment and it was PERFECT! Originally we had booked a standard double room here but due to it being a quiet time of year, we were given the option of upgrading to The Stables for no extra cost! We were shown both rooms and to be honest we would have been equally pleased with the standard double which was beautifully furnished, exceedingly clean and had a gorgeous view of the countryside! The standard double was upstairs in the main B&B house, whereas The Stables was a separate building; we chose this due to it having its own living/dining room and kitchen! Modern interior and furnishing and again, very clean. There was a TV and selection of DVDs. It also had outdoor seating but due to it being a bit chilly we didn't get a chance to sit outside. The hostess was friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us; she even left us a list of local restaurants to try out! For breakfast we had the option of going over to the main B&B house for a fry up OR we could pre-order a picnic hamper with breakfast of our choice to be delivered to our door. There were plenty of different breakfast options. We chose the picnic hamper (no extra cost!) and it arrived prompt with cooked meats and cheese selection, warm fresh bread and a bottle of Bucks Fizz! Towels and dressing-gowns were all provided! Situated close to Glastonbury, Wookey and Well (where we went for a delicious anniversary meal!), this place is in the perfect location; its really quiet and peaceful but also close to loads of towns and attractions! We would definitely come back here in the future as it made our anniversary one to remember!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Wow! Thankyou for the fabulous and extensive review. I am over the moon! :-)
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for choosing Beaconsfield Farm to celebrate your anniversary. I hope to see you both again very soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lovely relaxing and welcoming B&B, really well equipped and excellent value for money with a fantastic breakfast. Carol was the perfect host, gave us a great recommendation for dinner and was utterly charming and accommodating in every way.

Contrary to current reports we had no problems visiting the area due to floods!

Room Tip: We stayed in the stables which was lovely for a rainy afternoon (or a few days stay) as it had a sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so very much for this fantastic review. I am thrilled! Thank you for pointing out there is no flooding here, fortunately for us and the surrounding area, the flooding was further South Somerset, but less than 3% of the County. All areas are open and accessible. I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfasts, and hope to see you both again soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Carol is a wonderful hostess and settled us right on, recommending local restaurants and letting us know where to find cake in the communal living room. The room was clean and comfortable, decorated in a modern farmhouse style. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and locally sourced where possible. A delightful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thankyou thankyou thankyou! I am so pleased you loved your stay here at Beaconsfield Farm, and enjoyed the cakes! I hope to see you again soon if you are in this direction again. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Well what can i say my husband and myself stayed at the swallows nest roughly in 2007 on our 18th wedding anniversary we
had a fantastic nights stay and Carol was the perfect host ..very quite and relaxed very clean and tidy and everything as it should be ..in the morning the cooked breakfast was wonderful ..all local produce and very filling .it was a pleasure to stay there and definitely lives up to its 5stars well done carol ..we tried to book up for our 25th silver anniversary this year but unfortunately fully booked so maybe next time ..thanks Carol

Room Tip: the swallows nest is very romantic to stay you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thankyou for this lovely review - it's never too late! I am so pleased with this one, and am sad I cannot accommodate you for your silver anniversary, but I very much hope to see you again soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering

Address: Beaconsfield Farm Stables Easton Hill, Easton BA5 1DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Easton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Easton
Price Range: $102 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star guest self catering cottages in a peaceful rural setting surrounded by 4 acres of gardens and grounds. Ideal base for Bath, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole and Longleat. All rooms individually and tastefully styled crammed with those all-important "little extras." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing