We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic night with hubby Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Well what can i say my husband and myself stayed at the swallows nest roughly in 2007 on our 18th wedding anniversary we
had a fantastic nights stay and Carol was the perfect host ..very quite and relaxed very clean and tidy and everything as it should be ..in the morning the cooked breakfast was wonderful ..all local produce and very filling .it was a pleasure to stay there and definitely lives up to its 5stars well done carol ..we tried to book up for our 25th silver anniversary this year but unfortunately fully booked so maybe next time ..thanks Carol

Room Tip: the swallows nest is very romantic to stay you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thankyou for this lovely review - it's never too late! I am so pleased with this one, and am sad I cannot accommodate you for your silver anniversary, but I very much hope to see you again soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 152 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed in the Stables, and what a treat! It was as comfortable as a really good hotel, with those little touches that show Carol really knows her stuff when it comes to making her guests feel welcome. We found lovely toiletries, soft towels and robes, a hair dryer and straighteners in the drawer. There was plenty of tea and coffee in the kitchen, and ice in the freezer! The Stables is so well equipped, with everything you could need and is so much more than a B and B! The breakfasts were superb, we treated ourselves to the continental hamper for the first morning, and the full English for the second- just perfect. Everywhere we went locally people knew of Carol, and Beaconsfield and told us we were staying at the best B and B for miles. We agree!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, it means the world to me! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Stables and also loved the breakfasts and the hamper. I very much hope to see you again very soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked this online as a good quality B & B near to where we wanted to be. We were not disappointed. The room was well appointed and comfortable with a very nice shower room, with a nice range of good quality toiletries . Tea Coffee and a well stocked "Honour" mini bar was also provided.
A very full and enjoyable English breakfast was also served with a wide range of "goodies" on the breakfast bar.
Carol, our hostess was very kind and welcoming and was very understanding when we had to cut short our visit by a day. All in all a very enjoyable visit. We will definitely stay there again when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivor_freedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thankyou SO much for the fabulous review - I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Beaconsfield Farm, and very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked the swallows nest suite for just one night ... It really is a wonderful place, totally self contained and with its own patio area looking over the fields .. A great place to sit and unwind with a drink or two.

There are lovely touches .. Quality soaps, fluffy dressing gowns, complimentary tea, coffee and chocolates by the bed. The apartment itself is nicely decorated and extremely comfortable ... All, in all a perfect place to stay.

There were recommendations for places to eat, we chose the ring o bells which is only about a mile away ... Great food and atmosphere.

Carol was a lovely Host .. Extremely welcoming ( and allowed us to book in earlier too) and very helpful indeed!

Breakfast was large and lovely! Easily, the best one we had in our 4 day trip through Somerset and Cornwall, with a very wide selection and even fruit smoothies (which were a new experience for me)

Had a fantastic time and will definitely be returning. Well done Carol, you should be very proud of yourself.

Room Tip: Romantic luxury in swallows nest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thankyou so much for this fabulous review, and for the lovely compliments. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Swallows Nest, and very much hope to welcome you back again soon.
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a find. Stayed in The Swallows Nest barn conversion and it was a real treat. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt totally welcome and privileged to be there. I will definately go back for another romantic break!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thankyou or this amazing review, I am over the moon! Just the pat on the back I need to keep me enjoying my job. It was a real pleasure having you stay here, and I am looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We chose this guesthouse as it was central to where we wanted to visit( Glastonbury and Cheddar Gorge ) and it was in a fairly quiet location. The owner was lovely and very friendly and the room was brilliant.All the rooms had lovely décor, the room was slightly small but had everything you needed and the bathroom had a lovely slipper bath and a supply of toiletries. There was no where to put your clothes in the bedroom but there was a wardrobe inside the bathroom.There was tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom and there was also a lovely guest lounge where you could also make drinks.There was also a minibar in the room and there was no noise from the fridge at all.Breakfast was lovely with a menu choice that you filled in the night before. She was a lovely lady and truly deserved the rating she had but the only disspointment we had was being woken by a family member coming in very noisily at 3am

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisydo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thankyou very much for your lovely compliments and for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you enjoyed your two night stay even though you chose to book my smallest room! Hopefully I can have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. I am not sure about the noisy guest or family member as I didn't hear anything but I only wish you had mentioned it to me in the morning when we were chatting. I can only apologise..... if I had known, whoever was responsible would have been on the naughty step for sure! Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I travel regularly and can honestly say that I have never felt so welcome in any accommodation ever! Carol made my partner and I feel like we were coming home. The attention to detail throughout the farm was terrific, with everything thought of. We only stayed one night, but wished we could stay longer. Carol's warmth and genuine desire to make our stay perfect, combined with the beautiful location, cleanliness and tasteful décor made it a wonderfully relaxing and romantic stay.

I highly recommend Beaconsfield Farm to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alecjmccartney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol5LL, Owner at Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Wow! Thankyou for taking the time to write this amazing review. I am over the moon! Please come and stay again soon (I don't mind if it is just for one night!) :-) Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering

Address: Beaconsfield Farm Stables Easton Hill, Easton, Wells BA5 1DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells > Easton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Easton
Price Range: $67 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconsfield Farm Self Catering 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star guest self catering cottages in a peaceful rural setting surrounded by 4 acres of gardens and grounds. Ideal base for Bath, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole and Longleat. All rooms individually and tastefully styled crammed with those all-important "little extras." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing