We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Plaka
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Plaza Beach Hotel is located in Plaka area and in a walking distance of 2mins to the beach of Plaka. Only 15 mins away from Naxos Town by car and 30 mins by bus (bus stop outside of the hotel).
The room was very clean, and so where all of the public areas in the hotel. The same goes for comfort. With a small but cute balcony with partial sea view. Very nice touch was the basket with the fresh fruits and the big bottle of water upon arrival, with compliments of the hotel!
The bathroom was decent and clean. The only weak point here was the poor quality and quantity of the amenities. We were provided with some amenities (shampoo, soap) at the beginning of our stay without a refill.
The breakfast was a typical buffet but with enough variety, good quality and with endless refilling! The staff of the hotel (bar, restaurant, reception desk) was VERY POLITE and helpful.
The swimming pool was clean and substantially sized and we were provided with towels for the pool/beach on our room. Also, at the reception we had the option of being given a sun umbrella for the beach. Something very convenient if you want to explore other beaches of the island.
In addition, some extra free services of the hotel consisted of wifi in the reception and cabled internet in our room (the hotel provides the cable upon request) and transfer from and to the port.

Overall, Plaza Beach Hotel is an excellent hotel with great staff and facilities which says a lot about Greek hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleni_gak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    96
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
121
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Cons - We are in Paros right now and our backs are still hurting from those hard beds at Plaza Beach.
Beach in front of resort is quite quiet. Shower is very small. As for cons, that's it.

Pros - 5 min drive down the beach to visit some of Naxos' best beaches (agia Anna) where you find a lot more people. Very lively.
Also, it's 1 straight and easy drive to town center.
Location is quite nice as it gives u best of both worlds. Hotel is right on the beach. Front desk was helpful.

For 99 euro a night in July it was decent. Just those damn beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zougras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lozanne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great place to pass your holidays at,the rooms are comfortable and clean with professional
personnel to take care of all your conforms.You can lay on the beautiful garden next to the pool for your sunbath or you can go to the beach right next to it.It haves it all you can see more info and photos at there good website http://www.plazabeachhotel.gr

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLozanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Plaza Beach Hotel is located in an amazing location close to the famous beautiful sandy beach Plaka. The apartments are spotless as are all the public areas. The food/drinks excellent with a vast choice of various greek and international dishes, recommended to everyone who love the taste of a great meal, great wine and great service. The waiter service for drinks in the restaurant is excellent. The staff and management are polite, helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. From the time we booked in until the time that we left, the staff were wonderful and really made our excellent holiday.
Overall an excellent hotel with great facilities, there is always something to do. Huge clean swimming pool, excellent spa. Also you can enjoy fitness room, sauna, Turkish bath or arrange an appointment for a massage session - First class hotel which is hard to better!!! I have to admit this hotel is THE best I have ever been, and I just can’t wait to go back. Nothing could have been better!
I LOVE GREEK ISLANDS!
For more up to date info, facilities, photo gallery or if you want to make a reservation visit hotel's site
www.plazabeachhotel.gr
Really informative site it helped me a lot!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay-Matz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΑΘηνα
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent hotel .... I guess that you wouldn't believe it if you make a reservation in that hotel... professional service at your command...high level greek cuisine, great drink making and unique swim area... amazing view from any room of hotel.... and many comforts that make your residence special in a low cost...And for all that you can be informed from a great site which is up to date continuously.... http://www.hotelplazabeach.gr/

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was the first time for us in Greece and will be back to the same place. Excellent hotel and friendly hard-working staff. A very enjoyable holiday and will return in the future. Sad to be going home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAPADAKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lovely location, beautiful clean rooms, the staff is very kind and friendly, breakfast is awesome with a great variety of food (a lot of fresh baked bread, I loved it), big nice pool and fantastic beach.
Check the website is also very helpful with informations about the location, the facilities, prices and many pictures. www.plazabeachhotel.gr

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 468Travel_Love_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaka
2.3 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aegean Land
Aegean Land
#2 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.0 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel
Address: Plaka, Plaka 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Plaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Naxos
Plaza Beach Hotel Naxos/Plaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing