We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best baguette ”
Review of Voula Restaurant

Voula Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Plaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

The crust, the softness and flavour of the inside... it had been so long since the last time I got such high quality bread - Paris, of course - that I was almost thinking I made up that memory in my mind. But no, this place prove my memory right. This dream of a baguette exist and it’s served here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 363joycec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 235 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Really good food and friendly staff! Highly recommend if on Plaka. Right next to the bus stop as well so super convienient.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sindhuja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We randomly came across this taverna and what a delight it was. The meat balls where voted the best by our nine year old - and thats means a lot! We had grilled Sea Bream which was delicious.

Overall the service and hospitality was superb.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elenabO4446VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I spent the morning at the beach in front of Voula beach bar restaurant and it was an amazing experience:
1. They had their own parking place so you could feel that your car is safe
2. The girl that was serving at the beach was very polite and friendly
3. The glasses and the dishes used at the beach were not plastic!! Such a surprisingly environmental friendly attitude not so common around!!
4. The last but not least, the fruit salad was very fresh, the cherry juice had rear cherries inside, like the own one my mother used to do!!!
Well done!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 324iliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Unlike recent complaints we were there a week ago for lunch and found service and food to be excellent and prices reasonable. A great choice.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EricWhite74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voula Restaurant also viewed

 
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 

Been to Voula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing