We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
112
23
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
23
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner plaka beach naxos town perfect location home away from home sea view love beaches crystal clear water comfortable stay wonderful stay car rental perfect in every way swimming pool living room beach side family run accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The hospitality by Athina and her staff were wonderful. The Deluxe room with sea view was very clean, had a comfortable bed with good quality linen, and a lovely view. We were the first guests of the season, first week in May, and it was so tranquil and quiet. During the first week May there was no busses, very limited restaurants and neighboring hotels were preparing to open for the season. Although we would have liked more of a dining choice during the evening the plus side was that the wonderful beach was almost deserted which was a huge plus for us. Lovely sunset over Paros island can be viewed from the balcony. The breakfast was good quality, most items homemade. The pool area had comfortable sun loungers and the gardens were pretty. There was an outside Jacuzzi but the hotel was waiting for a water heating element, so we did not use this facility as the water was too cold. The great feature of this hotel is its location next to one of the finest beaches on Naxos, that offers quality, immaculate and friendly accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OreganoParsleyBasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

I don't know where to start. I had read all the wonderful reviews about Athina Studios, but I was still blown away by the hospitality we were shown by Athina and her staff. On arrival my friend and I were greeted by 2 staff members and given a refreshing juice and local sugary treat that was amazing. They took our bags from us and immediately wanted us to relax, which is what Naxos is all about. We were celebrating our 30th birthdays and they upgraded our studio to a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom garden suite. We were stunned and so thankful for their kindness from the start. Our rooms were the nicest we had in all of Greece during our 2 weeks! Iordanis was very helpful at the front desk, scheduling taxi service for us and answering all our questions. We didn't meet Athina until the final day of our stay, but she was a real-life goddess. The fresh cakes and pastries they have out in reception each morning were divine, and I still crave the citrus pound cake.

The hotel grounds were phenomenal, beautifully landscaped and so lush. The pool area was pristine, with huge cabanas for lounging. They provided pool/beach towels. The location of the hotel is perfect, directly across from the beach with a market a block away and wonderful restaurants and cafes less than a 2 minute walk down the road. We enjoyed the Greek take on Mexican food at Picasso. Our server brought us a fruity shot at the end of our meal. I love the Greek people! We also frequented Cedar Cafe, which was a gorgeous outside cafe with stunning views of the sunset over the water. Wonderful food and drinks. We also used their beach loungers and thatch-roofed umbrellas for a full day at the beach. Just order a drink and they'll let you use them for free. They also will walk food down to the beach for you—wonderful service.

After visiting Athens, Santorini, and Mykonos, I must say Naxos was our most relaxing stay of all. We had wonderful food, drinks, and atmosphere the entire time. If you have the chance, I highly recommend taking the day sailing trip with Captain Panos. It was our highlight of the 2-week trip.

If you are visiting Naxos, choose Athina Studios and prepare to have a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lacie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We stayed here at the recommendation of our hotelier in Athens - and we were NOT disappointed. Athina, the owner/manager, greeted us on arrival with drinks and a refreshing cool towel. She told us all about the place, the neighborhood and where to go/what to see on the island. When we were shown to our room, she offered us a choice of two. Athina likes to be called "Mom" - and that's the warmth and care she shows with her guests.

Our room was on the small side but that was not a problem for us because the layout worked fine and everything was fresh, updated and well taken care. We had a wonderful deck to sit with our morning coffee and afternoon cocktails. The main dining terrace is charming and comfortable and we loved the gossamer curtains moving in the breeze. Lunch and drinks are prepared when requested and there's books and games to while away the time. The pool is very clean and welcoming and the lounge chairs are the best.

The hotel location is idyllic - right across the road from Plaka Beach, one of the nicest beaches on the island - clean and sandy with crystal clear water. Sunsets on the beach are not to be missed. As we were there in late September, restaurants were already closing for the season, but we still had a decent selection, plus there is a convenient bus right out front to take you into Naxos Town (very charming) which has many dining and shopping options. Athina suggested that we rent a car - which we did - for a day trip to the south end of the island for some fabulous empty beaches, and another day trip around the island to visit the villages, ruins, mountains and hidden coves.

Our stay at Athina Suites was a trifecta - the island, the hotel and mostly the wonderful atmosphere provided by Athina, her family and very capable staff. We'd love to back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: The laundry service is fast and a great deal.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jaoquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my hubby for a few days in October - absolutely gorgeous suite - super spec and real quality furnishings - even a pillow menu ! lovely staff who couldn't be more helpful and delicious home made cakes ! Thoroughly recommend -

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Normally we don't write bad reviews about hotels but this time it was such a big disappointment from the way how Athina treated customers.

We travelled as a family with a 16 month old baby. Booked the Deluxe Room with one bedroom and one living room, the kitchen was well equipped with coffee machine and stuffs for cooking. The room was quite clean, swimming pool was good but no sea view!!

Our first night was ok but the second night was not good because of the very bad smell all around the apartment, in addition to the toilet door was broken at night so we couldn't use one toilet until morning. It took them more than an hour in the late morning trying to clean the room and somehow to remove the smell. It was already nearly 12 at noon - our little one was very sleepy but the room was not finished so we had to move her to the swimming pool to wait in the meantime. We got back to the room to bring our daughter to bed for the nap - the disgusting smell was already back!! That was impossible to stay inside, the smell was just like 10times from the toilet and it came ALL OVER the apartment, EVERYWHERE!!!

We just couldn't stand it for more than 30 mins and had to bring our daughter out even she was sleeping!! The hotel was fully-booked so they couldn't move us to any other room, ah, wait - in the morning when I went up to inform them about the bad smell, the first sentence which the owner reacted to me was "that was because of the weather, every room has the smell!!" Even she didn't go to our room and checked it out (that was pointed out clearly later that was definitely not because of the weather!!). Anyway the way she responded was not professional and somehow made me think that she didn't take our complaint seriously (or this toilet smell is a complimentary in every room in Athina??) lol ! Then they wanted to move us to another neighbour hotel with a very simple room, cold and not cozy, no kitchen, the price is clearly much lower than in Athina. We didn't want to stay in that hotel and wanted to look for another hotel by ourself. The hotel manager then said they could offer for a breakfast instead if we choose to stay with them - in the "smelling apartment". And when we didn't agree he said we had to pay 50% of the room rate (even we never stay inside the room that day for more than 30mins because of the smell). We had to wait outside long time to wait for them to "remove" the smell and when we got back the smell was still disgusting!!

Finally after a long discussion we didn't pay for the night (which we never stay) and just wanted to leave them as quick as possible! Anyway, the attitude from the management was really disappointed and not professional at all, all the things they did was just trying to win the customer without any sympathy, even not saying "sorry" during the discussion.

Well, we just really can say how a good customer service is until we see the way they manage when there something wrong comes!When everything went well, you stayed and you paid them all then ok they will be friendly, nice and maybe sympathetic to you!

Anyway, we really enjoyed the vacation with all other accommodations we stayed and Naxos is truly a beautiful and special island, we will be back every year for sure!! But Athina Studio? No thanks- definitely NEVER be our choice again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OanhKieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews