We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place I've stayed in the greek isles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Harmony Apartments
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Plaka
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place I've stayed in the greek isles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in June 2011. The apartments are in a quiet location just a few hundred meters from the beautiful plaka beach. We found the standard of the apartments to be very high and well-equipped, our room had two balconies, with a sea view and countryside view. The hosts were very friendly and helped organize a hire car, and advised us on places in Naxos to visit. We also received a welcome basket on arrival, which included goodies such as fresh eggs, honey and bread. I would love to go back again...soon hopefully!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLeither
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent 5 fabulous nights at the Blue Harmony Apartments in Naxos.

For the last 3 years we have stayed in various nice places in the main town of Naxos – all very good but none can touch the quality and location offered by Blue Harmony. My photographs are poor – sorry they were on my mobile phone.

LOCATION
We enjoyed staying on the best beach on Naxos, quiet and peaceful even in August. You only have to walk 2 minutes to the beach and 3 minutes if you want a sun lounger and parasol. The bus into town runs every half hour from 8am until 2am so it’s still great if you fancy a late night out.

As we knew where we were going we got the bus from the port on arrival and then walked the 100 yards with our bags. We noticed most people had a car but it really isn’t necessary unless you wish to explore the rest of the island. The bus is €1.80 per person; get off at the last stop on Plaka beach. The apartments are set within fields and yet so close to the beach, it is very quiet at night - we were never disturbed.

For us, as we have visited Naxos previously we loved the opportunity to stay on the beach, call back for lunch on our terrace and catch the bus whenever we wanted to go into town.

APARTMENTS
We stayed in room 202 (standard studio)which was at the back, it had a cute little terrace with a table and chairs but at the end of August the Meltemi wind was fierce so we didn’t use it much.

Our standard room wasn’t large, just adequate in size BUT it was spotlessly clean.

The studio was large enough for a dining table and chairs inside as well as the ones on the terrace. It also had a useful vanity table with a large mirror. The kitchen unit consisted of new and smart kitchen utensils, pans, crockery, cutlery and glassware. There is a 2 hob unit for cooking, boiling water for tea/coffee and a toasted sandwich machine which we utilised daily.

The shower was effective and the water always hot.

Towels were plentiful, fluffy and felt soft.

Satellite TV has hundreds of channels and the free Wi-Fi was an added bonus.

Nice, complimentary toiletries too.

As we immediately wanted to return to stay at Blue Harmony next year Kleoniki showed me some of the other studios so I could make a more informed choice. I really liked our studio but the more expensive ones (traditional) are larger and have a better balcony or terrace. The family apartments are great for families – nice and private on the top floor. There are also some studios (called simple) in the basement with high windows, these are still nice rooms just without an immediate terrace but there is various tables and chairs in the communal area which can be used.

To conclude I would say Blue Harmony caters for all budgets with their choice in studios and they actually look exactly like the photographs on the website!

SERVICE
As well as the lovely, clean studios and great location what made the place for us is the fantastic hospitality offered by Kleoniki and her family who live on site. On arrival Kleoniki made us one of the best frappes we’ve had and presented us with 2 large slices of homemade cake.

From that day on we received cakes on 3 or 4 different occasions; we had so much that we took the last 2 slices with us on the ferry back to Piraeus! We were made to feel extremely welcome, nothing is too much trouble. Kleoniki has the lovely balance of being really efficient and yet so lovely, friendly and genuine.

Also provided is a welcome basket containing Melba toast, jams, teabags and coffee sachets. Really nice touch to find some butter portions and bottled water in the fridge upon arrival.

The Cleaning lady didn’t seem to mind that we stayed in our room until 1pm most days – I think we were always the last to leave our studio each day!

NEARBY
5 minute walk to a mini-market on the main road which was more than adequate – a friendly lady serving everything from suntan lotion to water, spinach pies, bread, fruit and vegetables, yoghurt, honey, beers etc

When we didn’t take the bus into Naxos Town for dinner we would walk to a small group of restaurants, maybe a pleasant 20 min walk on the dirt road along the beach, nice when you see the sun go down over Paros. The cluster of restaurants includes a bar (Yazoo), Meze 2, Picasso Mexican and the best ice-cream in Naxos (Waffle House). Meze 2 and Waffle House are both extremely busy in town; I would argue you are guaranteed better and swifter service on the beach as they are less busy.

Booked already for August 2013 – says it all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walkertravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights in October. We were very happy here. Our apartment was spacious and clean. The hosts are very helpful and welcoming. Close walk to the beach. We were on the top floor and had a nice view. We were very comfortable here and hope to return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012travelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

New, quiet apartments, just 10 min walking from a beautiful beach. Huge bed, good size bathrooms and the best homemade breakfast (different every day!!) i ve ever had. If you re planning to visit Naxos, try to book Blue Harmony : )

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bohlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindisi, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

well....the staff is so really kind and careful about the clients' needs as I had never met before. They even gave us very useful suggestions about the right ways to take as we wanted to visit the whole island. The apartments are newly re-built, very clean (everyday cleanings), fresh (but you can use the air conditioner whenever you wish), with a very new and useful stuff for cooking, and they are located in a very nice place, in the heart of Plaka, not far from other famous beaches of Naxos, such as Agios Prokopios or Agia Anna, or Mikri Vigla (for windsurfers and kitesurfers) among the country, but also at 200 metres from the sea. We felt like home, sweet sweet home !!! There is a great sea view ! I'd come back soon, if only I could !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guidalavespa1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Very clean, great spot near the sea, average sea-view, very nice rooms and very friendly stuff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank takataka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaka
0.1 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.3 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Land
Aegean Land
#2 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acti Plaka Apartments
0.2 mi away
Naxian on the Beach
Naxian on the Beach
#67 of 125 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harmony Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harmony Apartments

Property: Blue Harmony Apartments
Address: Plaka Beach, Plaka 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Plaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Plaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Harmony Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex of Blue Harmony Apartments is enjoying a beautiful location only 120 metres from the island's famous sandy beach of Plaka in Naxos. For your accommodation there are different traditional types, everyone having its own architecture. The soft colors and the carefully selected objects, create a cosy and intimate atmosphere, enhancing the sense of romance. Blue Harmony is an ideal base from which you can explore the beautiful and picturesque villages of the island and enjoy its pristine beaches, combining swimming with water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Harmony Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Harmony Apartments Naxos/Plaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing