We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
147
53
18
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
53
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naxos town plaka beach breakfast buffet is clean pool great beach minute ride hotel pool luxurious hotel wonderful hotel each morning easy access relaxing atmosphere every half hour bus stop pools balcony playground
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 225 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

After huge research we ended at this hotel.Magnificient in every aspect,coudn’t believe is even better than their pictures :)) ls located across most beautiful beach and l really mean it-a little bit to the north is getting quite narrow and 100 metters to the south starts nudists zone,so the best area for relaxation is exactly jn front of taverna The 3 brothers.The hotel has big rooms,twice a day cleaning(a waste in my opinion) very very clean pool and garden around the pool.A tip would be the accomodation at the ground level because of balcony-that was our favourite place to have a glass of wine in the evening.Their restaurant is the only minus-expensive and nothing wow,there are tens of great beach tavernas in the area fighting for customers and Aegeand Land seems it is doing its best not to get one.It was a extremly relaxing holiday,plenty of tavernas to choose from,nice neighbour resorts to the north to walk to( Agia Anna and Agios Prokopios),friendly people everywhere and a wonderfull weather.l visited all the western coast to check the beaches and l would say Plaka is definitively the best.lf you choose Naxos don’t hesitate to book Aegean Land

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Preferring this hotel to one nearby, we made a point of coming here again and worth requesting an upper floor sea view room.
Nice welcome from Anna who advised our room was not ready (not their fault, last people did not leave on time) and were offered a complimentary drink and courtesy room to freshen up - nice touch. On returning from evening meal our bags had been left in our room for us.
Good move changing the breakfast scenario, but would prefer the food covered - also with the door open some of the hot food, was not.
Very clean and everyone cheerful and helpful, guarantee a good nights sleep.
All being well we plan to return next year, but always after a few smaller island first - here to chill out afterwards.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Wonderful hotel, clean, quiet and friendly staff on a beautiful strip of beach!!!!
Rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast buffet was plentiful and everything was delicious. I'm still dreaming of the greek yogurt with honey in the morning!!!!
Anna "of the night" at the front desk was so warm and welcoming, she was always so happy to see us, and so helpful making sure that we got everything we needed for our daily excursions. She even gave us a big hug before we left. Truly a remarkable woman!!! Panos at the beach was very friendly and helpful and made our days on the beach very pleasant!
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends/family and who knows, i may just return!!
The hotel is situated on Plaka beach, outside of Naxos town, but the beach is spectacular, with sunsets that are picture perfect. There is a bus that picks you up at the corner of the hotel and takes you right into town, super convenient. If not a cab will cost about 15 euro to town! There are a ton of bars/restaurants on the road within walking distance, if you don't want to go in town!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrizia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Aegean Land is the largest, best-run, most luxurious hotel on the glorious stretch of beach that is Plaka. We have been coming here for many years, and each year is better than the previous one.

To start, this is a children's paradise, with its children's special pool and children's playgrounds. It is also the hotel with the best sea views in all of Plaka Beach.

Rooms are modern, comfortable, and spacious. They all have great views on the pool and the sea. Each room now has a Wi-Fi router which allows for fast internet connections.

The (complimentary) breakfast buffet is better each year.

Port and airport transfers by Nikos and the hotel van are a breeze.

Anna, the tireless owner and manager, is everywhere. As of this year, her son, a graduate of an elite school of Travel Management, is always there.

I could not be happier!

Room tip: All rooms are spacious and have sweeping sea views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

The hotel is a cut above many and makes a great place to stay on Naxos. It's in the centre of Plaka so right on, arguably, the best and largest beach on Naxos. it's set back from the road and well laid out to provide quiet rooms for a good night's sleep but within easy walking distance of a wide range of tavernas and bars. There is a water sports centre next door and a bus stop outside for easy access to the old town of Naxos and other parts of the island with buses generally every half hour until late. There is plenty of parking if you fancy renting a car, several companies will deliver and collect from the hotel at no extra charge and the reception staff are very helpful.
If you just want to stay put both the hotel pool and the serviced beach are well worth it, beach sunbeds are free provided you buy a drink or two. Altogether we could not have chosen a better base to both rest and tour the island from.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews