We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Greenwell Point
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
First class oysters

We purchased several dozen unopened for an Australia Day function being held in our apartment... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
fussy031
,
Sydney, Australia
Best oysters ever

The oysters are amazing and when you are there also get some prawns as they are also very tasty... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
minnieShellharbour
,
shellharbour
Read all 89 reviews
  
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
60
24
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
24
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh oysters rock oysters prawns take away soft drinks off the beaten track tables and chairs south coast friendly service the river great oysters seafood dozen woods jim yum kilpatrick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

They had to crack them for us when we arrived,so as fresh as could be. The pacific were huge, it was a meal in itself. PLaces to sit to eat, but dont expect anything luxurious, just great oysters and a view over the bay.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 271geoffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

Been here a couple of times now, once to pick up for a family wedding and most recently kayaking in for a mid-afternoon lunch. Superb rock oysters, farmed right there. Will open while you wait - ask for not-washed for best flavour. Can take away or eat right there at a few rustic and lovely picnic tables right beside the water (bring your own summer steely dry white wine to complement the oysters!). All round - superb oysters and experience. Thanks Jim and Sal!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank GaryM903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

Beautiful fresh and plump oysters - enjoyed them immensely and so did my guests! And the service was very cheery

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lynneb717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

What can I say about Jim wilds oysters. Jim Robyn an Sally run the business an they work them selfs to the bone to look after every one. You can eat there or take them away. Jim has been on tv shows, radio an has been interviewed at the oyster shed. His oysters are top grade an it's amazing to stand there an watch him open. His oysters are yum an so are the prawns. So drop in to greenwell point an see Jim wild in action.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 183carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We stop here often, especially after having a Chinese meal at the Greenwell Point Bowling Club>>Whilst I don't like oysters my wife loves these>>especially when they prepare them to take away as mornay or Kilpatrick.

She and our friends definately recommend them

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Retiredwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews