We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Coast Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Bay Motel(Greenwell Point)(Great Value!)
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Culburra Beach Motel(Culburra Beach)(Great Value!)
$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Park Motel(Nowra)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhaven Resort(Nowra)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Way River Lodge(Nowra)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
166
65
10
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
65
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth coastacross the roadstudio cabinsafari tentoystersfree bike hireboat rampbeautiful spotbest fish and chipsfur babywater viewgreat cabinpet friendly accommodationour night staytwo nightssized bedjervis bay
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 248 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at the house for two nights with our daughter and husband as well as the in-laws. Very impressed with the accommodation and the location. Close to everything including boat ramp, park, pool and shops. Will definitely be going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M, Guest Relations Manager at South Coast Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Greenwell Point holiday House is a wonderful place to stay, and as you stated is "close to everything". We do our best to ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests.
Next time you book, if within the next 12 months, please make sure you mention that you stayed here before and we will extend to you our "loyalty" discount of 10%!
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards,
Mick, Liz, Simon and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Angler's Rest. The caravan manager was very friendly and let the kids choose some dvd's for the night, which was much appreciated. The cabin we had (No. 1) is small, and in need of some love, but adequate. Due to NSW school holidays the price was much higher than we would normally have expected. This cabin is close to the road, so there was some street noise, and at 2am a party of drunk teenagers decided to take up residence in the public play equipment opposite.
Tuesday night in Greenwell Point is obviously not popular for eating out, and all the take-away shops were shut before 6pm. We managed to get take-aways from the local pub, which was good value.
We didn't use any of the other facilities at the park, and so cannot comment on them. Overall we enjoyed our stay but would probably try to stay in Kiama or Shorewell point next time as there would be more to do.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M, General Manager at South Coast Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi,

Many thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that you found our service friendly and helpful and enjoyed the use of the free DVDs. As you noted - Cabin 1 is small, but in a great location. All going to plan it will be replaced with better, new accommodation next winter.
We are extremely sorry and concerned to hear that your sleep was disturbed by a party of drunk teenagers!! We will do our very best to make sure this doesn't happen again but please, if this problem arises in the future let us know asap so we can chat with the offending parties.

Again, many thanks for your feedback - we will use it to keep improving Angler's Rest.

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My family recently had the pleasure of staying in the villa for 5 nights and we enjoyed every second of it, it was very clean and spacious with a great private courtyard perfect for bbq's, Liz, Simon and the team at Anglers Rest went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable, looking forward to our next visit :-) from The Gilroy Family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyliegilroy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M, General Manager at South Coast Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Gilroy's,

Wow! Thank you very much for such great praise. Really glad you enjoyed your stay so much and that we managed to help you have such a great time. We look forward to getting the opportunity to do it again!

Cheers,

Liz & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This very well run "mini" holiday park ticks all the boxes especially the pet friendly aspect and the local area included great walking tracks (also pet friendly!) and the local council have added some great safe fishing spots, all within easy walk.
The local swimming pool was refreshing and the restaurant/ take away was so handy along with a general store all within a short stroll.
All the locals were very friendly.
The great web site gives an excellent indication of the various accommodation and we were impressed with our cabin which had great water views.
We will be definately going back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M, Manager at South Coast Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hi John and Linda,

Many thanks for your praise - we really appreciate it!! Also, for future reference we will be adding more content to our website soon to help you enjoy the local area and surrounds even more.

Cheers,

Liz & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

There are few places you can go with your pets and we have just discovered Angler's Rest. Can highly recommend it, very clean facilities and reasonably priced in a great location. Will have to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M, Manager at South Coast Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hi Steven,

Many thanks for your positive feedback. I've have passed your comments regarding the cleanliness of the cabin to Sharmayne (who does most of our cleaning) and she was chuffed!

Thanks again,

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews