We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor Bay Motel
Nearby Hotels
Culburra Beach Motel(Culburra Beach)(Great Value!)
$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Park Motel(Nowra)(Great Value!)
$103
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhaven Resort(Nowra)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Way River Lodge(Nowra)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bomaderry Motor Inn(Bomaderry)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
293
110
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
110
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadjervis baybowling cluboysterslocal areaquiet spothelpful ownersplunger coffeelocal pubmicrowave ovencrockery and cutlerybeautiful locationupstairs roomnice roomfishing boatsrooms were very cleanseafood restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 411 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little place for pit stop on tour from Sydney to Melbourne. Clean good amenities and friendly service. Lovely place to wander round looking at boats and pelicans. Restaurant choice limited - avoid bowling club.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorbaymotel, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Karen,
Thank you for your marvelous review. We are delighted you appreciated our beautiful location - the foreshore, boats and pelicans - and the motel's amenities and service. Greenwell Point is a wonderful place to stop en route to Melbourne or Sydney. The village is just 2.5-3 hours south of Sydney so a great place from which to launch the trek south or for that final relaxing stop before entering the big city. We are also very happy to give traveling guests loads of information to help them on their way north or south. We hope you will call in again some time.
Kind regards,
Garry and Jeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were in Room 10 which is over the road from reception and has a balcony. It is on the first floor and there are a few external steps.
The room was on the small side but it has been fully refurbished which easily makes up for the size..The room was serviced every day. and it was very comfortable

Room Tip: Room 10 is ideal because it has a good view of a picturesque fishing harbour, ideal for breakfast on the balcony when the weather is suitable
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorbaymotel, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Dennis,
Thank you for your marvelous review. We are delighted your enjoyed your time at our little motel. You mentioned you were in Room 10, an upstairs Waterfront Suite with a balcony and wonderful water views. It is indeed a lovely room. All three upstairs Waterfront Suites have excellent water views, however not all have private balconies; one has a shared balcony. The ground floor Waterfront Suites have limited water views and one of these also has a shared outdoor area. The rooms are about 50 metres from the water's edge with a park between the motel and the foreshore.
We do hope you will visit us again one day.
Kind regards,
Garry and Jeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Second visit and remain very impressed with the Anchor Bay Motel.
Motel is beautifully located just across the road from waterway and generally away from any road noise etc, although the neighbouring restaurant generates a degree of constant machinery noise whilst open.
Rooms are quite typical of the motel age in a country location and are well maintained, clean, tidy and all amenities work as intended.
The big plus for the Anchor Bay Motel is its people who demonstrate an eagerness to please and really do give you the impression that your patronage matters.

Room Tip: Close the windows facing the neighbouring restaurant and use the aircon instead.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantazbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorbaymotel, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Aussietiourist,
A second review. How fantastic! Thank you so much. You give a good summation of the motel and we are very happy you remain impressed with the accommodation and the service. We do go the extra mile with guests because we really want people to enjoy their stay with us and experience all that the Shoalhaven region has to offer.
We very much look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Garry and Jeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Recent weekend escape here
We couldn't get down until quiet late Friday night due to work commitments- not a problem to the manager!
Rooms clean and comfortable

my only complaint was the neighbours chatting / smoking outside their room for hours - which is hardly something that the management can avoid.

Glorious location

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorbaymotel, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Janet,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you found the room clean and comfortable and the location "glorious". We apologise for the noisy neighbours. We do try to monitor activities to ensure people are acting respectfully while on the verandah but obviously we were unaware of this disturbance. We will endeavour to be more vigilant!
You mentioned your late arrival. Our reception closes at 8pm but we are more than happy to leave keys under door mats and lights on in rooms if guests are arriving late. We encourage people to call us - as you did - so we can organise this. Then there is no pressure on anyone and everyone can take it easy - a good start to a relaxing holiday!
Kind regards,
Garry and Jeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for just one night. Although the room is not large, it is extremely well equipped, quiet, and spotlessly clean. The gardens are beautifully maintained and quietly peaceful. We utilised the outdoor BBQ and it was undercover with all utensils supplied. When I first made the reservation by phone, the owner to whom I spoke was really friendly - a pleasure to do business with - and on our arrival there was a manageress there who likewise was really friendly, always smiling, extremely helpful, and a pleasure to do business with. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_1948_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorbaymotel, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Peter,
Thank you for your marvellous review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our little motel and found the staff friendly and helpful. We do take great pride in the motel and its surrounds and are very appreciative of your comments. We liked your comment: "A pleasure to do business with". Ultimately, it is a business but often it feels more like an extension of our home! Perhaps you will stay longer next time. We have some great specials if guests stay two nights or more. They can be seen on our website - anchorbaymotel.com.au - under Hot Deals.
Kind regards,
Garry and Jeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews