We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Grafters Den

A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Buckton House Holiday Cottages Your personal South facing patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Buckton House Holiday Cottages
Your personal South facing patio area
A beautiful large bedroom with en suite facilities - Can be a Super King or Twin.
Eggs to pick!
Large water feature and south facing gardens. What a view!
A luxurious super king size bed awaits
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bempton, Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise M
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a lovely holiday in Grafter Den (buckton holiday cottages )
we have visited the cottages once before and stayed in the joining cottage Kims Acres, both cottages are out of this world, the decor is fabulous and equipped to a high standard . The views across open countryside from the cottage is unspoilt
Many thanks to Bob & Anglea xxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceJoh...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Top class accommodation, with luxury facilities. Everything spotless inside and out. Perfect place to get away and chill out-set in a lovely location. Excellent value for money. Nice to have such lovely qccomodation that allows dogs. Cant wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gsilpe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very small”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Disappointed :(
We had to leave and find alternative accommodation within an hour of arriving ...lounge/dining area is shoebox size there is one (small) two seater settee other seating is bar stool or a seat at table
We took a medium sized dog (collie) which paced back and forth looking for space to relax bathroom has an undersized bath or full size if your three foot tall the pictures supplied of outside area space do not give the full story and is very misleading

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2015
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your booking, we disagree with your description of our cottage and the suggestion that the photos of the property are misleading, the photos of the living dining area clearly show that there is a two seater settee with a dining table and two chairs and a breakfast bar with two bar stools. The bath is a good size and accommodates a drop shower and the bathroom we feel cannot be described as small. We note from your review that you did not mention the bedroom which accommodates a super king bed which does not compromise the remaining space of the bedroom. Although you arrived 1 ½ hours before the allocated arrival time, the cottage was ready and we did not have a problem with you having access to the cottage early. Unfortunately we never actually met you as it was your partner who came to the property on arrival and departure and were delighted by her description of the cottage as Beautiful. We have had a number of owners and their dogs stay in the cottage and have only ever had 5 star reviews on trip advisor and comments written in our guest book. In the 18 months that we have been trading our two holiday cottages which are both the same size we have never had a bad comment about the value, comfort, location, cleanliness or the service we offer to our customers. All we would ask of any potential guest thinking of booking Grafters Den would be to read all the reviews and make an informed judgment.

Bob & Angela Griffiths
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenbrow...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived home after staying in Grafters Den for Christmas. After packing the car for every eventuality complete with Christmas dinner, arrived to find the cottage is so well stocked we needn't have brought any spare utensils with us.

The 'little extras' on arrival were a lovely personal touch thank you, and I won't spoil the surprise by saying what they were.

The bed is massive, and a very comfortable nights sleep, and the heating worked well even on a frosty boxing day morning.

I'd recommend a fish & chip takeaway from Flamborough, we struggled to find any in Bridlington open this time of year.

Overall, a very relaxing stay in high quality accommodation. If we were to return (and we'd love to) then we'd probably try the sister accommodation next door, Kim's Acre, as I think that has better views of the countryside from the sofa, but that's just nitpicking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
orchid63
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage in Lovely Setting”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This Brand New Cottage didn't disappoint. It's finished to a very high standard with everything you need. The lounge/kitchen is modern and airy with a lovely view over fields. The large bedroom has plenty of storage and a very comfortable bed. The modern bathroom has a great shower over large bath. The village has a pub and post office and is close to Bridlington for eating out. The patio has a swing seat and table and chairs and faces west for afternoon sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property & Location
Liked least: All Good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing