We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday cottages”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kims Acre

A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Buckton House Holiday Cottages A beautiful large bedroom with en suite facilities - Can be a Super King or Twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Buckton House Holiday Cottages
A beautiful large bedroom with en suite facilities - Can be a Super King or Twin.
Your personal South facing patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bempton, Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alandisab...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday cottages”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our 4th visit to these luxury cottages.Lovely interiors and landscaped gardens with great views to relax in.
Perfect location to visit all the coastal and inland attractions.The owners Bob and Angie are helpful but not intrusive.Already looking forward to next time.

Alan and Izzy

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Buckton is a peaceful little place, the cottage is perfect for myself, disabled husband and small dog. Peaceful , scenic and relaxing. The cottage is top spec with absolutely everything you would need, clean and cosy. Bridlington is a very short drive away and today we visited Flamborough five minutes along the road . The owners are lovely people who strive to make everything perfect for us. We would definitely stay again , cows at the end of the garden, chickens laying fresh eggs and the occasional train passing in the distance made for sitting in our own private little patio garden absolutely enchanting .

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joncer
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All-round excellent”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this for a weekend to be near to Bempton Cliffs RSPB reserve, which it's perfect for; about twenty minutes' walk, about three minutes by car. This enabled us to get to the cliffs before the crowds in the morning and again after they'd left in the evening. It's also convenient for the Headland Way and other footpaths. The location is slightly off the main street and very quiet, not that Buckton is noisy really. The accommodation is modern, comfortable, just the right size for a couple and absolutely spotless. The view from the large patio area is of open fields with cows, and bird life can be seen and heard all around. The owners are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We made 10 new friends in the chicken coop as well. Fresh eggs are available when the hens are in the mood. Very good! We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dream6791...
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wonderful time, excellent place to stay and relax just what we were looking for. Our hosts were very inviting and easy to talk to. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvertonLy...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay in Kims Acre Cottage ”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a great week away. We came back after staying in the same cottage last year. The cottage is beautiful and we'll equipped for two people. Lovely to explore the local area and then relax on the patio with a few glasses of wine... We couldn't fault it. Bob and Angela are the perfect hosts. Thank you so much. Xx

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spb26
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding accomodation”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at this very well equipped cottage. The property is spotlessly clean, very modern, and exactly as it appears in the pictures. The large bed is very comfortable with clean cotton bedding. Everything you need is provided, lovely white towels, even washing up liquid..The views of the countryside are really lovely and relaxing. .Angela and Bob are very friendly and helpful and left us extras, biscuits, milk, fresh eggs and a bottle of wine, which was a very nice gesture.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Kims Acre to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing