We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bempton, Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephlg12...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Couldn't have been happier with our stay at Sunnyside Barn, the house and garden were gorgeous, great location. The house had everything you could need including a well stocked condiments cupboard in the kitchen which made a pleasant change! Lisa was very helpful and communication was great. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean G
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Break ”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Lisa for a fabulous short break at your lovely property we have had a great stay , lovely garden , and the house has been designed to a very high standard , it was a delight to come back to after a day out in this lovely area, RSPB Bempton a must visit , we even treated ourselves to a manicure at the Beauty hut in Bempton with the lovely Michelle , well worth a visit for a pampering treat .Hope very much we can stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j0r0bert
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Decided to stop for a couple of nights as first time away with a dog. Greeted by Lisa who was lovely. Stay in lots of UK cottages and this was defiantly one if the best. It is so modern, clean & spacious with everything you need and more. Garden is just beautiful. Was left lovely welcome gifts even for Buddy the dog. Thank you Lisa we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPieretto
Northamptonshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab place to stay.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lisa was an extremely thoughtful host - very kind and considerate with a cute bunny for my niece and a bottle of wine for me - a welcome treat after the drive for sure! Perfect communication throughout and she gave lots of tips on where to go and what to do. The house itself is very comfortable - lots of space and a warm welcoming place to be. The toy box for my 3 year old niece was helpful, and we liked playing a bit of footie in the garden. Hot water and warmth is always my need, and this house had both. Lovely decor and interesting art pieces too, making it a stylish place to be - but still homely.

For trips out:
I'd recommend anyone staying there to visit Sewerby Hall which is close by for Vintage Tea (the best scone I've ever had) and a walk round - a good Pirate story adventure too from Captain Manky Old Cod Fish... also Bempton Cliffs is a must, as even if you think are not an ornithologist, you may want to be after the views and experience that Bempton offers (this was my personal highlight and favourite part of the break). If you have kids, then Flamingo Land, which is a 45 minute drive away, is also worth a whole day out.

We all gave Lisa and her lovely home 10/10. A big thumbs up! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnetteY...
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classy Cottage”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Decided on Lisa's place for our ladies weekend away, inspired by the lovely interior photos and outdoor space ~ it did not disappoint! Beautiful cottage and we were able to take advantage of the outdoor space as the weather was warm and sunny that weekend. Only 2 bedrooms which worked fine for us (as a group of 6) as we all know each other well, but may be a bit tight for other all adult groups. Would definitely book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
1 review
“Gorgeous place!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved our stay at sunnyside barn! Lisa was a fantastic host who had thought of everything (chocs, wine and even doggy treats on arrival) and was very helpful throughout our stay responding within minutes! The house is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing