We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Surfside On The Beach
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our Apartment (3bed TD) was ideal for a family holiday, any issues were dealt with in a timely & friendly manner. The location is awesome for beach lovers, less than a 10 minute walk to shops & eateries. We would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

You’ve hit the nail on the head with some of your comments, great for families, great for beach lovers with absolute beachfront and close to the shopping centre. We are nice and central to just about everywhere on the sunshine Coast which is really handy..
When we do have the odd little hiccup from time to time we do our very best to rectify any concerns as soon as we can. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. When you do book with us again make sure you tell us you are a repeat visitor. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 69 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

We very much enjoyed our 5 night stay in a 3 bedroom apartment which was clean, tidy and everything we needed including the bonus of the rooftop bbq area. The only downside was we encountered very hot weather during our stay which made the bedrooms on the sunny side extremely hot for the children who ended up sleeping in the lounge where there was A/C. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when we left behind some travel docs and had to go back at the last minute and collect! Recommended for a family vacation - great location, facility and service.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

The rooftops are a nice addition to some of the apartments and some of them have lovely views. It’s worth paying a little extra, especially if you’ve got a few families and want to gather in the one spot. You can also hire an electric bbq for the duration of your stay quite cheaply which is great for a barby on the rooftop. It’s nice you found us a friendly lot, a smile costs nothing and we’d be a miserable bunch if we weren’t happy working in this lovely location :) Thanks for your review. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

we stayed here for 8 nights loved it so relaxing beautiful pools kides swam till late we bbq for tea it was wonderful .Just up the road kawana shopping centre .Just wish we were back there .Would recommend for families.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

We love hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves. They say there’s no place like home and we like to think it feels a bit like home with lots of extras!! Nice spacious apartments, 3 swimming pools, 3 bbq areas, beach at your doorstep, shops close by and pretty well central to everything on the Sunshine Coast. Thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed there now 3 years and keep coming back. The units themselves are very spacious, clean and if you are on the ground floor, close to the pool. We like the fact that the beach is close enough to walk, you can go for walks on the walking track, you don't have to cross roads to go to the beach which is a plus when you have kids. There is also great shopping centres and places to eat nearby. We find Kawana itself is a great location because you are in the middle of all the different beaches along the Sunshine Coast. 15mins south and you have Caloundra, 15mins north you have Mooloolaba and 30mins north is Noosa. We will continue to go back.

Room Tip: I haven't seen a fitness centre and being self contained units there is no room service hence th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

We are always keen to spread the word about our wonderful location central to everything on the Sunshine Coast with absolute beachfront on the doorstep. It’s lovely to hear that you have stayed with us for 3 years and will come again. We get lots of return visitors which I think says a lot about the resort. We do have the occasional thing break down but appreciate your understanding that we do everything we can to rectify or repair as soon as possible. We are so lucky to be living in this lovely paradise, close to everything yet far enough away from the madding crowds. We look forward to catching up with you when next you come to stay.. Thanks for your great feedback. Happy New year..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Coming from Europe, the two bedroom appartment was really spacious. The degree of luxury was also giving us a really good impression. Although the appartment block was of very high standard, it didn't feel as unconfortable, a real aussie vibe with friendly neighbours.
For 2 weeks, this was a new home to us.
Good job to the team that runs this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Trusting you got home ok and are all settled ready for Christmas :) We get lots of comments about the spaciousness of the apartments and whilst the décor is tasteful they are all designed to be very livable and comfortable which makes for a more relaxing holiday. We do try our very best to keep the resort running in shape so thanks for the compliment.. We hope to see you again. Merry Christmas and all the best for the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stay at Surfside every time we hit the Sunny Coast, the location, the view and the friendly service are exceptional. We always get value for our money. Have stayed else where and the others just don't cut it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmKae70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We are so happy that you keep coming back again and again to see us at Surfside on the Beach. When you are on a good thing stick to it I guess  In your review you have hit the nail on the head with your comments.. we are in the most beautiful location on the Sunshine Coast, central to everything, walking distance to the shopping centre, absolute beachfront at our doorstep and the apartments are good value and fabulous for families.
Thanks for your review and have a lovely Christmas..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Great friendly staff allowed us to stay with family without any extra charges or worry about the extra visitors amenities are clean and in good order rooms are a huge size so plenty of room for everyone separate buildings so not all trying to cram into 1 elevator with all the other guests.... 3 pools so you can usually get a bit of privacy for yourself or your party.... And just a min walk to the beach what a great place with no hassle

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfsideonthebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We always have a bit of a guessing game wondering who might have given us a review on tripadvisor but I remember you popped back in and told me you had done so.. thanks heaps.. :) I’m glad you were happy with your stay.. I remember you were surprised that we allowed you to stay with family in one of the 3 bedroom apartments and didn’t want to charge you extra.. That’s the great thing about Surfside on the Beach, you book a 3 bedroom apartment and you can sleep 6 people, (7 if you wanted to hire an extra rollaway).. There’s no hassle paying for extra and questioning who sleeps where.. you’ve paid for the apartment and as long as you sleep within the sleeping configuration there is no extra to be paid.. This works out really well if you have friends or family you can share with.. Cuts the cost in half or thirds and the apartments are really spacious so plenty of room and 2 bathrooms in all the apartments... ... and as you mentioned there are 3 pools and bbq areas on the premises so you can get away from each other if you want to !!!.. only kidding :).. so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surfside On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside On The Beach

Address: 143 -147 Lowanna Dr, Buddina, Queensland 4575, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buddina
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Buddina
Price Range: $136 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfside On The Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Surfside On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing