We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachside Resort Kawana Waters
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great Family getaway”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Located a stone throw from the beach and very short walking distance to large modern shopping centre. This is ideal for familys to get away.... Rooms were very big and everything you needed was there.
GREAT STAY .... Will be back

Room Tip: 4c great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
17
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I perused the prices online for Beachside Resort over several days, and a group of friends and I decided to book. We received our booking confirmation that stated in big letters that our booking was confirmed.

All great, UNTIL we receive a phone call from the rather owner saying that his own website pricing was a mistake, and that he wouldn't honour the booking. So, moral of the story, you may get the price they advertise, or they may phone you and say it was a mistake and the advertised price 'shouldn't have been there'! Not very professional, in my opinion. And to add insult to injury - they were happy to book us in for a much more expensive apartment. Not impressed - this has never happened to me in all my years of travelling. Is the hotel any good? Who knows! I'll never be going.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lcc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SideSun, Manager at Beachside Resort Kawana Waters, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Unfortunately the author of this review is using Tripadvisor to tarnish our reputation. They admit they have not stayed at our hotel. They made a booking for our peak time at a rate which was incorrectly displayed on our website. We immediately contacted them to advise of the error. We contacted Fair Trading to seek advice and immediately corrected the error. We provided a written apology and also apologised on our website. The author was quite aware the rates showing were too good to be true. We did not try and offer them a higher rate but they could see normal rates as displayed. Would hope Tripadvisor removes this very unfair review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Beachside Resort at Buddina Beach in Kawana Waters is a complex of self contained units/apartments which is in close vicinity to most popular places and beaches on the Sunshine Coast. It has 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments perfect for couples, families and groups. There is an underground, lock up garage and plenty of street parking. Being a corner complex, you will either have a view of the beach, pool or tennis courts. The Kawana Surf Club is just across the road and has fabulous well priced meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner) and the Kawana Waters Shopping Centre is a short walk away with a Coles Supermarket and other assorted shops.

We were a sporting group and stayed 3 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment which had a good size kitchen, laundry, 2 bathrooms, lounge and dining area. Only the main living area is air conditioned with fans in all bedrooms, which wasn't a problem, even in the middle of summer. The balcony had a table & chairs which was lovely to sit out there and have breakfast with sea views.

We had 2 wheelchair users in our group and although the place is not fully wheelchair friendly, we managed. There is an internal lift, however wheelchair users will have to enter via the basement carpark to access the lift. Bathroom & toilet do not have proper wheelchair access but again, we made do without too much trouble.

Unfortunately we spent most of our time at the sporting complex, however we wished we had more time at the Beachside Resort as the facilities (pool, tennis courts) were very inviting and the apartment was very comfortable. You would need a car to get around and explore all the Sunshine Coast has to offer but there would be plenty to do close by for a short period if you did not have wheels. I Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a D or E room which has ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We spent two nights here because we were attending a reunion at the Kawana Waters Tavern, which is within walking distance. The Kawana Waters Shopping Centre, Surf Club and beach are also nearby so this would be good holiday location. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a large well equiped kitchen, dinning / lounge, additional toilet, balcony and a good sized bedroom overlooking the beach. Underground parking was also available. The only thing missing was free WIFI. From our own travels in Europe, Asia and now even many Australian caravan parks offer this facility. However I would still be happy to recommend the Beachside Resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelandmaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent two nights at Beachside Resort Kawana Waters on the Labour Day weekend. What a great place, it had everything you needed : spacious and clean apartment with a seaview, swimming pool, tennis courts and a games room for children. Being across the road from the beach was ideal. Having the Kawana Shopping centre within walking distance was great and there was a good fish and chip shop we walked to. If you wanted to have a range of restaurants to choose you could drive 5 minutes away to Moloolaba or you could have dinner at the surf club across the road. The whole experience was excellent from booking with booking.com and dealing with Brian. I would recommend this resort without hesitation and I will definatley go back in the future. Thank you for a lovely relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper levels with a seaview are the best options. Even though there is a road in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was our first time staying here, so my GF and I weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised! Great value for money, very friendly staff easy to get along with. We were upgraded for free to a penthouse room due to an open vacancy which I thought was very kind of them.

Even if I paid the full rate for the penthouse I would of been very happy with it, much bigger than most 5 star hotel penthouses that I have been to (and better rates!). We had the north side penthouse, which had private spa bath (excellent), multiple large balconies, air con, large fully equipped kitchen & laundry, dining table and giant sofa with a big flat screen TV. Outside on the balcony there were table and chairs undercover w/ a gas BBQ.

In the rooms there were signs kindly asking that guests dispose of rubbish in a garbage chute, and wash up plates etc. before leaving which we had no problems doing considering their lovely service and room.

All in all a great experience and would go back there again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the penthouse was good value for money, and both of them should have beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in one of the penthouse appartments for 2 nights over the weekend & thoroughly enjoyed it. The internal layout is great as there is plenty of room to move throughout. I do have to say that it could do with a bit of maintenance as it is a "little tired" in some aspects but nothing too serious. The location is ideal, close to beach, shopping centre, surf club, walking distance to Point Cartright & short drive to other Sunshine Coast attractions.

Room Tip: Penthouse has 3 rooms available so would be great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buddina
2.0 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bluewater Point Resort
Bluewater Point Resort
#1 of 1 in Minyama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfside On The Beach
Surfside On The Beach
#1 of 2 in Buddina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Kawana Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Kawana Waters

Property: Beachside Resort Kawana Waters
Address: 101 Pacific Bvd, Buddina, Queensland 4575, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buddina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Buddina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachside Resort Kawana Waters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean styled seven story building with 36 apartments right on patrolled beach. Peaceful area close to all amenities and attractions of the Sunshine Coast. Surf club and major shopping within a short walk. Apartments are A/C & fully self contained with kitchens and laundry. Resort has outdoor pool, spa, sauna, gym, games room, BBQ area and full size floodlit tennis court. Cable TV, lift and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beachside Resort Kawana Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing