We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot on the Sunshine Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachside Resort Kawana Waters
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Beachside Resort at Buddina Beach in Kawana Waters is a complex of self contained units/apartments which is in close vicinity to most popular places and beaches on the Sunshine Coast. It has 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments perfect for couples, families and groups. There is an underground, lock up garage and plenty of street parking. Being a corner complex, you will either have a view of the beach, pool or tennis courts. The Kawana Surf Club is just across the road and has fabulous well priced meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner) and the Kawana Waters Shopping Centre is a short walk away with a Coles Supermarket and other assorted shops.

We were a sporting group and stayed 3 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment which had a good size kitchen, laundry, 2 bathrooms, lounge and dining area. Only the main living area is air conditioned with fans in all bedrooms, which wasn't a problem, even in the middle of summer. The balcony had a table & chairs which was lovely to sit out there and have breakfast with sea views.

We had 2 wheelchair users in our group and although the place is not fully wheelchair friendly, we managed. There is an internal lift, however wheelchair users will have to enter via the basement carpark to access the lift. Bathroom & toilet do not have proper wheelchair access but again, we made do without too much trouble.

Unfortunately we spent most of our time at the sporting complex, however we wished we had more time at the Beachside Resort as the facilities (pool, tennis courts) were very inviting and the apartment was very comfortable. You would need a car to get around and explore all the Sunshine Coast has to offer but there would be plenty to do close by for a short period if you did not have wheels. I Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a D or E room which has ocean views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Beachside Resort Kawana Waters
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 64 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We spent two nights here because we were attending a reunion at the Kawana Waters Tavern, which is within walking distance. The Kawana Waters Shopping Centre, Surf Club and beach are also nearby so this would be good holiday location. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a large well equiped kitchen, dinning / lounge, additional toilet, balcony and a good sized bedroom overlooking the beach. Underground parking was also available. The only thing missing was free WIFI. From our own travels in Europe, Asia and now even many Australian caravan parks offer this facility. However I would still be happy to recommend the Beachside Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelandmaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent two nights at Beachside Resort Kawana Waters on the Labour Day weekend. What a great place, it had everything you needed : spacious and clean apartment with a seaview, swimming pool, tennis courts and a games room for children. Being across the road from the beach was ideal. Having the Kawana Shopping centre within walking distance was great and there was a good fish and chip shop we walked to. If you wanted to have a range of restaurants to choose you could drive 5 minutes away to Moloolaba or you could have dinner at the surf club across the road. The whole experience was excellent from booking with booking.com and dealing with Brian. I would recommend this resort without hesitation and I will definatley go back in the future. Thank you for a lovely relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper levels with a seaview are the best options. Even though there is a road in front...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was our first time staying here, so my GF and I weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised! Great value for money, very friendly staff easy to get along with. We were upgraded for free to a penthouse room due to an open vacancy which I thought was very kind of them.

Even if I paid the full rate for the penthouse I would of been very happy with it, much bigger than most 5 star hotel penthouses that I have been to (and better rates!). We had the north side penthouse, which had private spa bath (excellent), multiple large balconies, air con, large fully equipped kitchen & laundry, dining table and giant sofa with a big flat screen TV. Outside on the balcony there were table and chairs undercover w/ a gas BBQ.

In the rooms there were signs kindly asking that guests dispose of rubbish in a garbage chute, and wash up plates etc. before leaving which we had no problems doing considering their lovely service and room.

All in all a great experience and would go back there again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the penthouse was good value for money, and both of them should have beach view...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in one of the penthouse appartments for 2 nights over the weekend & thoroughly enjoyed it. The internal layout is great as there is plenty of room to move throughout. I do have to say that it could do with a bit of maintenance as it is a "little tired" in some aspects but nothing too serious. The location is ideal, close to beach, shopping centre, surf club, walking distance to Point Cartright & short drive to other Sunshine Coast attractions.

Room Tip: Penthouse has 3 rooms available so would be great for a family.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our few days stay. These apartments were close to everything to keep our family happy and occupied- went to Underwater world, Aussie World, Mooloolabah Beach- all of which were very little driving distance away. Plenty of places to eat nearby, although we mainly ate in the apartment, as we were so tired out by our activities during the day! Staff were very helpful, accommodation was great- had everything we needed for our stay. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Celia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the beachside resort for a few months around May 2012.

I found James and Carol friendly and inviting and both very accomodating, they really made my stay and allowed me to feel at home.

The appartments are well appointed, clean and comfortable. I had the good fortune of staying in two of the appartments (my choice) and I was very impressed with both of them.

The location is ideal, just accross from the beach and a nice walk to Point Cartright as well as being close to shops etc.

I would recomend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WullieMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buddina
2.0 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
8.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluewater Point Resort
Bluewater Point Resort
#1 of 1 in Minyama
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kawana Waters Hotel
Kawana Waters Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mooloolaba
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfside On The Beach
Surfside On The Beach
#2 of 2 in Buddina
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Kawana Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Kawana Waters

Address: 101 Pacific Bvd, Buddina, Queensland 4575, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buddina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Buddina
Price Range: $118 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachside Resort Kawana Waters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean styled seven story building with 36 apartments right on patrolled beach. Peaceful area close to all amenities and attractions of the Sunshine Coast. Surf club and major shopping within a short walk. Apartments are A/C & fully self contained with kitchens and laundry. Resort has outdoor pool, spa, sauna, gym, games room, BBQ area and full size floodlit tennis court. Cable TV, lift and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachside Resort Kawana Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing