We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Resort Kawana Waters
Nearby Hotels
$179
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Pines Motel(Mooloolaba)
$79
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$181
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mooloolaba Motel(Mooloolaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cilento(Mooloolaba)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Sirocco(Mooloolaba)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
34
20
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
20
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centresurf clubacross the roadreturn visitorssunshine coastgreat managementlarge balconythe managersshort walkpatrolled beachthese apartmentsplace to staygreat for familiesbedroom apartmentgames roomfree wificourt
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 66 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Carol and James, the RESIDENT MANAGERS could not be more helpful, as are their staff. Our fully self contained1BR apt was on the 6th floor and catered for all our needs, was most comfortable with modern decor. The location of the RESORT is perfect, across the road from the beach and SURF CLUB, which guests are welcomed for meals and drinks. A major SHOPPING CENTRE is only a short walk. Easy travel to all surrounding beach areas and NOOSA, NAMBOUR, MONTVILLE & MALENY. The RESORT has a gym and there is a walking track alongside the beach. A quiet and very handy location for a complete rest or walk, fish, bowls or golf. We will return.

Room Tip: If visiting in winter request a sunnyside room
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denandnarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at beachside resort for four nights. I enjoyed the location and easy access to everything. I would recommend hiring a car if you dont have your own as there are plenty of things to see around the area. Noosa is not too far to the north and Montville in the Sunshine Coast hinterland was a highlight of our trip. The resort itself is right across the road from the beach and bike track in one direction and easy walk to a shopping centre in the other direction. Maloolaba is also not too far away and great for cafes and boutique shopping
The resort was great and suited our needs perfectly. We had a two bedroom self contained apartment with plenty of room to move around. A large balcony over looking the beach that was shaded in the afternoon which i image would be perfect for a hot sunny afternoon. We were there in May so weather was a little cooler and the morning sun on the balcony was very welcoming.
I would totally recommend this reosrt for families wanting to get away. The shopping centre very near by will supply everything you need for your self contained unit if you wish to save money and eat in. There are also restaurants near by if you want to treat the family and eat out. The bike track goes for miles and is very scenic. The parks across the road are great for ball games etc.
Wifi was available for a small fee.

Room Tip: I would ring the resort and request your desired room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chezza224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I stayed with my sister for a visit to see family. The self contained 2 bedroom apartment with two bathrooms we stayed in was well equipped, very clean and tastefully furnished. Our apartment had a large balcony overlooking Kawana Waters Surf Beach, with the Surf Club providing meals and entertainment, if required. Within walking was the Kawana Waters Shopping Centre with a large variety of outlets. The Managers were very pleasant and helpful with anything we asked of them. Undercover car parking was supplied with each apartment. As this was my second visit to Beachside Resort, I would recommend it to my friends. Thank you James & Carol.

Room Tip: Maybe phone the Resort personally.
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladydi098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My partner booked this place for a romantic getaway. He booked a one bedroom apartment which was roomy, located near a beach, surf club and major shopping centre, however the decore was very date and tired looking. Our major complaint with this place was there was no main bathroom available for our use, the door was locked. We did enquire why and were told we would have to pay more if we wanted to use the bath....so all we had was an ensuite with shower, pity as a couple of bubble baths together were high on our agenda. I found this to be totally 'out of the norm' from any other place we have stayed. I would say the main reason was possibly cost cutting with the cleaning. Pity we hadn't been told this prior to booking. As mentioned, the decor was really dated...probably early 80's, the sofa's, bedspread and pictures on the wall were all very aged. I'm sure it wouldn't cost a great deal to update them. The pillows were like rocks as well. I wouldn't go back here, or recommend it to couples wanting to snuggle up in nice surroundings.

Room Tip: If booking one bedroom ask for use of 2nd bathroom
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews