We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crown Royale Hotel(Balanga City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
201
346
121
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
346
121
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage tourday tourcultural showitalian restaurantwalking touran overnight stayreception areacafe mariventla bellawelcome drinkswimming poolphilippine historyold housebeautiful placemodern amenitieslas casas filipinasgolf cart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 745 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We chose Las Casas for our prenup pictorial and we were not disappointed at all with the results. They charged us an extra fee for the pictorial (i think it was 1,500 php), along with the entry fee for my fiance and me, and 3 photographers (the total was about 6,500 Php). We were given our vouchers for free lunch and snack.

We chose to eat lunch first, We were served soup then we had to choose between Mechado or Fried Fish Fillet. I choose the mechado which was flavorful, but sadly dry. My fiancee chose the Fish, which was not dry but not very flavorful. For dessert, we were served Leche Flan, which was amazing! The only sad part was that i ate mine a bit too fast.

We then moved to a cottage to begin our pictorial, The cottages are located very close to the beach, and provide a nice view of most of the property. However, they are not air conditioned, and have no to fans to cool them off. This is not a huge problem, because once you open all of the shutters and windows a cool breeze blows through the cottage.

The staff was not bothersome and left us alone the entire time we were shooting the pictorial.

i'm not sure this is a place to go to if you are looking for a fun time, you could be disappointed. This is more of a romantic feeling place. In my opinion. leave the kids at home. Yes, There is a nice, big pool, yes, there is a beach also. But, the fun ends there.

Thanks to Las casas, we were able to get a large amount of breathtaking photos, including some really jaw dropping photos at sunset.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xexekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Not quite what I expected. Yes, it's nicely restored colonial buildings, you do appreciate the architecture, but don't expect to see much indoors. The interior is just poorly staged. I would not even call it a work in progress, as it feels like they are happy with just a few sticks of furniture (and NO furniture in a lot of the buildings). I wish they would put in some decor so you could imagine how these homes functioned. I wanted to see china, silverware, paintings. The tour guide had only the barest information to impart, I wish that they had gotten an architecture professor so that you could appreciate the details in these buildings. The guide did mention more than once, the price tag if you wanted to rent certain homes; I think they were likely told to say that, and it made me feel that this place was built as more of a commercial venture rather than for its aesthetic value. I must say that if you are a photography buff, that the place does show up beautifully in photos.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pastells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Las Casas is a fascinating little project where the owner buys up old ancestral homes and transplants them to new home in Bataan. These homes would have otherwise lay victim to time and neglect, at least here they are preserved for generations to enjoy.

I believe the vision of Las Casas is to become a resort and they aren't there yet. A lot of their fascilities still aren't complete but for what it is now, it is worth the trip. The P1000 entrance is bit steep, but it does come with lunch and an afternoon merienda which are quite good. The fee comes with a 45-60 min tour which could take longer if, like us, you had a lot of questions.

The place itself isn't "cheap". It is actually an impressive quality work. Items like statues, lamp posts, and even the cobble stone streets are quite nicely done.

I am not sure why anyone one at this stage would want to stay there overnight. Its kinda creepy and there isn't much to do there when the sun goes down. But itsa haven for photographers and history buffs for a day trip.

I highly recommend this place.

I wrote a blog about it with lots of pictures here: http://lakwatsero.me/2010/10/10/las-casas-filipinas-de-acuzar-bagac-bataan-october-10-2010/

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JojoAyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Personally, the houses here are better than the ones in Vigan. Another plus factor is the travel time from Manila which is only 2.5 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelholic17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews