We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bacon and Eggs at a local diner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marini Cafe

Marini Cafe
Ranked #22 of 91 Restaurants in Maroubra
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Bacon and Eggs at a local diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have had coffee here regularly, and its usually ok.
Bacon and eggs though are a bit ordinary, and probably would not be back here anytime soon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very reasonable food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great Goat curry and really tender Lamb cutlets are the standouts for my wife & I. But the rest is good as well. We eat there regularly

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Disappointing Coffee and told we couldnt have cake but only Indian,”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stopped by for a coffee at this place. The coffee was average but when I tried to order a muffin was told they were not sold after 5pm. They were sitting in the display cabinet. The menu was replaced with a Indian food menu. No explanation. We got up and left.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Aus Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Be sure to get the Aussie Burger!!! I'd say one of the best burgers in town. Really.
Good coffee.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank showmemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marini Cafe also viewed

 
Maroubra, Randwick
 

Been to Marini Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing