We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent restaurant”
Review of Meson de Calahonda

Meson de Calahonda
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Meson De Calahonda is located at the open Shopping Center (El Zoco) in the Urbanización Calahonda. It is decorated in a rustic Spanish Style.Our cuisine is a blend between the traditional Spanish style and a Mediterranean touch.We are a Spanish,Traditional Restaurant with moré that 20 years of experience!! Highly Recommended¡We Would like to invite you to try our mediterránean cuisine!!All our products are fresh and homemade!Lovely Food & Quality Prices.Excelence Wines Selection.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent restaurant”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Whenever we are in spain , we never miss the oportuninitty to visit this wonderful restaurant.
Great atmosphere, great food, superb wine tasting evening!
Do not miss

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonsheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    105
    36
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This has been one of my favourite restaurants in Calahonda for many years. On this trip I went with my wife, daughter and son-in-law. It was a good evening so we could sit comfortably outside. In the past, I have sat inside and I know there is a good atmosphere there also.

Service was efficient, friendly and not overbearing.

The food is always good and the steaks in particular are very good value. All of us found excellent choices on the substantial menu. The house wine was very drinkable.

I really can't fault this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidH118WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best entrecot steak”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Many years coming
Best.food and staff
great wines and good prices
must book cos always busy
The best ambience

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ieans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT RESTAURANT”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have been coming to this restaurant since 1999 - always great food, great people. We would recommend that you use this restaurant. We were there last night and it was lovely.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 557BARBARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fuengirola
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Wish we had found this little gem sooner. Great food, great service and a lovely atmosphere but get there early as they fill up fast..Highly Recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PippaFuengirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson de Calahonda also viewed

Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 

Been to Meson de Calahonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing