We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner”

La Estancia - Argentinian Steak House
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 8/22
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $39
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Enjoyed the awesome service and excellent food on Saturday night dinner.The best entrecote steak we have eaten and the cheesecake...yummy!!!We will return.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Velislava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 338 of 501 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2016

Wonderful steak and lovely staff. Went in early Feb and it was already busy. Will definitely go back

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LadyAnthrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016

Having read very good reviews about this restaurant, we booked a meal, and once arrived all looked good for a nice experience.
All appeared very good, with attentive staff, who took our order, supplied drinks, and appeared very interested in our satisfaction.

The meal arrived, somewhat slowly, but we thoroughly enjoyed the food, albeit the mashed potato a little dull, and slightly cool.

However, thereafter, once the plates were removed, no further courses were offered, no more drinks, in fact we were totally ignored. We waited patiently, but no further interest was shown in us, and in the end we asked for the bill and left.

What a shame, as we would have spent more time and money, but clearly once we had our main courses, the staff seemed more interested in other groups of diners who arrived after us.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Loftalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2016

We went to this restaurant and had empanadas to start wich were very nice then we had the fillet steak and entrecote also very good , nice wine and a nice clean restaurant , staff was also very friendly , would recommend to go and give it a try.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Luna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

This restaurant only opened in November,but at this rate will soon be very very popular.
Family run,excellent very knowledgable staff,lots of space between table and spotless.
We decided not to have a starter and just ordered a fillet steak and a steak skewer,glad we did,because they served us with a small glass of freshly made soup with a very hot small baguette,delicious.
The steak was perfectly cooked and fantastic.The skewer was exactly the same and both plates were cleared when we finished.Portion sizes here were just right for us,not too big and came with a small salad and some vegetables.
The wine was brilliant and reasonably priced.
Would definitely recommend.Outside dining in summer would be wonderful.
Until now,Rocca restaurant was the best steak I have had,but for me this was better.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TommyG171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Estancia - Argentinian Steak House also viewed

 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 

Been to La Estancia - Argentinian Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing