We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calahonda 2017”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony overlooking gardens and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony overlooking gardens and pool
Large lounge Large lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from balcony overlooking gardens and pool
Large lounge
Large lounge
Pool area, pool towels available in apartment
Dining area
Main bedroom with king sized bed fitted wardrobes and private balcony
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Dining area of main balcony with barbeque
Large balcony with dining area and loungers
View from lounge through spanish style archway into kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Bathroom 1 with full length bath and shower over
Bathroom 2 with walk in shower
Sea view and gardens from balcony
View of gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calahonda 2017”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location apartment was extremely clean had everything you need from washing machine to dishwasher lovely see view in the distance from the balcony very comfortable we never used to but all there if you needed it friendly place also very secure which is a must will booking very soon

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barba m
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“2nd stay just as good as the first!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having previously stayed in this apartment before, it was a joy to return again. The apartment was clean and just felt like home from home for us. Apart from being awoken at 8am one morning by workmen next door, the apartment was quiet and, as I light sleeper, slept well.

If you are looking for a lovely little apartment with a sea view close to all the amenities, I would strongly recommend you consider this one.

We will return without a second thought.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location,sea views from balcony, everything you would need provided in the flat.”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The title says it all,no complaints about anything, gardens and pool areas picture perfect.The property may be a few years old but everything works including the Television and the internet. I was there with my wife and two extended family, the place felt very homely and i would happily return...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barba m
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved it so much I have booked again for next year!”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having only stayed at my own apartment within the Calahonda area, I was a little apprehensive about staying somewhere else, I need not to have worried for this is a gem of an apartment. It was spotless, well laid out and the views from both balconies were gorgeous. The wi-fi connection was great. I was worried that it would be a noisy complex given that we stayed over the summer holidays and whilst it was noisy in the daytime with children playing football, of an evening you would think that you were the only people staying on the complex, it was lovely and quiet.

My husband arrived a couple of days before me and my daughter and found when given the keys that he did not have a key for the main gate to get into the complex, there was a broken key on the set given to him so we assume this to be an oversight on the property agent's part. My husband managed to get a key from the community vice president and got some spares cut, so this issue should not happen again. The boiler broke down a couple of times, the problems were dealt with the same day. However, the day before we left, the boiler stopped working again, so maybe a new boiler is needed? There is air conditioning in the sitting area of the apartment but non in the bedrooms, which did cause us all a problem. Whilst we could have opened windows and patio doors of a night or had the fans provided on, they would have just provided warm air. We ended up keeping the bedroom doors open and having the air con on all night in the sitting area. Doulgas, the owner, has however assured that this is an issue he will look into. Douglas is very approachable as were the managing agents.

Despite the few hiccups, they did not ruin our stay, we all loved the apartment and if we saw this apartment when we originally bought our last one, would have snapped it up.

I booked to return in April before we even left and have booked for my parents to stay. The location of this apartment is perfect.

I would highly recommend a stay here, it is a gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely views
Liked least: No air con in bedrooms
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your comments these things do happen but a new boiler has been fitted and air con is due to be fitted in the bedrooms during the winter months and look forward to see you and your parents next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a lovely area”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Can not praise the apartment enough. Both the owner and Sol Finders were very helpful.
The apartment is in a lovely quiet area with great local amenities and plenty of restaurants to choose from . Would definitely consider rebooking for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thank you Michelle for your nice review glad to hear that the managing agents were helpful.Look forward to seeing you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“End of Summer break”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We chose Calahonda as we needed a sunny break after a busy Summer with disappointing weather at home and we new this part of Costa del Sol would meet our needs. The apartment is well located and has local shops and restaurants to satisfy all requirements. The apartment was ideal for us and the balcony with a BBQ overlooking beautiful gardens and an excellent pool was a great feature.
The apartment is close enough to the beach with excellent facilities for swimming and beach restaurants which was perfect at the time of our stay but I imagine would be rather busy in high season.
Parking at the apartment is challenging even at the time of lower occupancy of the complex. The apartment needs improved specific information as the only documentation was generic for Calahonda from the local agent. There are no loungers for the the pool area and it is therefore difficult to get the benefit of this ideal area.
We had a problem with the key to the apartment block which needs to be addressed and were without the advertised international TV channels for the first 4 days of our 9 day stay.
We would stay here again but only out of high season.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thank you David I will be looking into your comments re poolside loungers and checking out the key issue but glad that the managing agent was able to sort out the blip with the tv. Hope that this did not spoil your time in Calahonda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday, great apartment”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with beautiful gardens and pool area, plenty of places to sit in the gardens or on the large balcony with lovely sea views. The loungers were very comfortable and on some evenings we enjoyed dinner on the balcony. There are restaurants and a mini market on the doorstep and it was lovely just to pop down to get fresh croissants for breakfast or baguette for lunch. The larger supermarkets are only 10 minutes walk and very well stocked. The apartment is very comfortable and had everything we needed, we were very pleased to find one with a king size bed as we have one at home and always like to try and find an apartment that has one. We travelled by public transport, train from Malaga airport to Fuengirola then a bus to Calahonda and about 10 minutes walk to apartment, we did notice there were taxis waiting where we got off the bus in Calahonda but we decided to walk. The journey from the airport to the apartment was so easy and the buses and train journey very inexpensive and with all amenities on the doorstep we didn't need a car. We caught the bus into Fuengirola for one day and then onto Malaga city on the train for another day. The other way on the bus takes you to Marbella. Would highly recommend the apartment and the whole area. Would definitely give it 5 stars and look forward to returning.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing