We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
view of apartment from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of apartment from pool
view of one of the swimming pools from the balcony sea and hill views from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
view of apartment from pool
view of one of the swimming pools from the balcony
sea and hill views from balcony
complex
outside relaxation area
outside relaxation area
outside dining area
lounge
Smart TV with Blueray DVD player and wifi available
Lounge area with large contemporary sofa bed
Dining area
dining area
view out of master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
En Suite bathroom with marble tiles
Second bedroom
second bedroom
Guest Shower room
well equiped kitchen and utility room
Hall with French doors leading to Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul van...
1 review
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've been going to Calahonda for eight years now and we've seen a lot of apartments. In this price range this is the absolute best one we had. Owners really paid attention to the details and it's those that makes this apartment a great place to stay for a costa del sol holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vacation6...
1 review
“Excellent apartment,large with all home comforts but with the sun!”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really lovely apartment, clean, large, all amenities you require, good location short walk to bars/restaurant up a hill, nice pool area, great communication with the owner already booked to return.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“This apartment is as perfect as you will find, a relaxing and peaceful escape”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved it from the minute we entered the apartment. Spacious, spotlessly clean and so welcoming. Immediately we felt at home. Our pre visit information was clear and very helpful. The apartment is in a quiet, idyillic spot with fabulous views of the sea. This was our first visit and we will most definitely be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall luxury and quality of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandiebea...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Return visit to J&J Tindles apartment”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

On our return visit to this beautiful apartment, my husband and I were very excited because we brought our daughter and granddaughter. It is a great apartment to bring the family. My granddaughter had the time of her life, she was overwhelmed with the size of the verandah but so impressed with the pool that she had both myself and grandad down to the pool three times a day. Both my daughter and granddaughter had such a fantastic holiday that they have booked it for a week in July 2015, and both my husband and I are going back.
The apartment is a five star apartment with all the amenities that you could ever want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed everything about the apartment and holiday
Liked least: nothing we liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandiebea...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic week to relax.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Exceptional apartment, has everything you could want when you arrive, very homely makes you feel right at home when you arrive and open the door to the apartment, very spacious. This was a fantastic holiday my husband and I had a very relaxing week. It is a great place to go for both a quiet relaxing holiday or if touring and sightseeing is your ideal holiday, a car is a must to be able to get to the many beaches that are around Calahonda, there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. It was fantastic having the pool just outside in the private gardens. We loved it so much that we have booked it for a week in July.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the location.
Liked least: nothing we liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing