We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House, Great Resort, Great Location!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Main pool + children's pool + Restaurant
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main pool + children's pool + Restaurant
Townhouse Private Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Main pool + children's pool + Restaurant
Townhouse Private Entrance
Terrace 1
Beach just steps away from the Beach-house
One of the Dona Lola Swimming pools + Pool Restaurant
Adult only / Quiet pool 2
Local beach
One of many Dona Lola's Restaurants
Dona Lola Children's Club
Dona Lola Fitness Club: Indoor pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Gym
Enjoy romantic meals/shopping in old town Marbella. Stroll mosaic cobble streets of ancient town
One of many Churches in Marbella Old Town.
Olivia Valere - famous Night club in Marbella - Rich, Famous and Celebrity hangout. And yours!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Terry T
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great House, Great Resort, Great Location!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

When going on holiday and searching through hundreds of resorts and apartments ,you finally find one that suits everything your looking for on paper and looks great on the web, but doubts can remain once you have paid your hard earned money, whether it will meet your expectations.

Well I can honestly say that this apartment and resort beat my expectations.The apartment is contemporary with the Spanish authenticity . It has two great balconies that have great sea views and overlooking a lovely courtyard with fountain. It had all the amenities that might be required on holiday, tv, wifi, loads of books, hairdryer, iron and just all the basic household equipment. One small note for us that like to cook is that there is no oven just a hob and microwave but we managed to cook some nice dinners!!

On days with a breeze the sound and views of the crashing waves are fantastic.

The resort is spotlessly clean and full of colour with hanging plants and flowers throughout. (which got me out of trouble after a night of over consumption ! popped out picked a few local flowers and managed to get back in the good books!)

It has 14 restaurants which includes 3 bars (none of which are loud).The cuisine will cater for all tastes and is reasonably priced and of those where we chose to eat, the food was great .A couple of recommendations , the Spice Lounge (Indian) and Da Viincis (Italian)
There are also two mini markets on the site with one owned by a great English couple who will give you good information on the local area.

There are also 3 pools, leisure center and tennis courts that can be hired on an hourly rate. Golf courses are numerous within the area also.

The beach is accessed directly from the resort, which is in keeping with the resort well maintained. There is a board walk for the walkers and runners. It's 90% finished and is only a 5 min walk on the beach to reach.

One small downside is that the resort is accessed from the A7 motorway but once inside the resort or apartment you would not know its there.The only time you would notice is when you go over across the pedestrian bridge to access even more restaurants,shops, pharmacies and supermarkets -(The Almond Tree was great for breakfast on that side )

We also took a drive to Marbella Old Town (15mins) for lunch, great, but our favorite was Mijas Pueblo, a fantastic authentic Spanish town up high in the mountains with amazing views and restaurants.

If you are a couple or a couple with young children could not recommend this resort and apartment high enough .If you have older teenagers they will enjoy the resort but may crave a nightclub.

Natasha provided great detail about what to expect on our arrival and detail on the resort and help if required. Very quick to respond to questions.
We loved this location and our little townhouse in this beautiful setting and would most definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment &Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AbbottCD
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunset dinners on the terrace - priceless!”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

"We've had an amazing time with my family! Dona Lola is right on the beach. So, while my wife and son enjoyed the sunshine and Sungria by the pool, I was appreciating the variety of golf courses in the area!
Host - Natasha was very helpful. We've had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. Great spa facilities, beach just steps away. Those sea sunset dinners on the terrace - priceless!
We are definitely hoping to comeback next year."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

"My family and I was visiting Southern Spain last June. We've booked Natasha's Beachfront Townhouse at Dona Lola Beach Resort.
What a great holiday location! 3 swimming pools, water falls, tennis courts, bars restaurants - all on the Beach in secure gated community.
We've parked at Dona Lola's secure car park free of charge. Property manager had showed us around and gave us the keys.
Kids immediately explored property's vast terraces.
I was grateful to discover that bedroom upstairs has in-suite bathroom and Full sea view, large terrace.
We've done a quick trip across the road, to the reasonably priced Supermarket "Super Sole" (later we've discovered there are 3 more large supermarkets within 10 min walk)
I've prepared lunch in nicely equipped kitchen. And off we went to the Pool. 2 min later: our 5 year old was happily splashing in shallow Children's pool, while my husband was swimming at the deeper end. Very clean! Life guard was always on duty. We were ordering our Sangrias from the pool side restaurant. We eat there ones, during the Flamenco night and would strongly recommend to do at least ones.
Next day: shopping in Marbella and Puerto Banus. Marbella - stunning little town! Especially old part! You have to see it to believe it. Shopping very affordable, especially Zara and Mango!
Puerto Banus: Expensive. But worth having a drink (or a splurge on a meal) on famous Promenade, watching people ogling private yachts and Ferraris slowly passing by. Playground of the rich and famous.
Frida Night: through Dona Lola's Reception, we've arranged the babysitter. Then, took a 25Euro taxi ride to the restaurant Finka Besaya (Yumm and Wow!) and after to the famous night club Olivia Valer. Back home at 4am. kids all safe and sound. What a night!
Next day, we drove to the resort town of Nerja - another paradise location with great food and beautiful beach between the rocks.
When our week holiday was over, we drove 25 min to Malaga airport with post holiday blues, missing our Beach house already. But we're hoping to comeback next year, so my kids will meet up with the new friends they've made this year"
Victoria.S

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location ...”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Following recommendation from some friends I took the opportunity of booking for a golf trip to the Marbella area with my best buddy Eamonn. On arrival I was pleasantly surprised at the meet and greet and excellent local information supplied on good value restaurants plus the weather forecast for our 5 day stay . Unfortunately the weather was a bit mixed during our stay but I cant blame our host for that . !
The accomodation is excellent , no high rise blocks of apartments just an ideal and private resort and yes it is on the sea front but also with nice pools and facilities on site. Furnishing and fit out were to a high standard and the premises were spotless and obviously had been totally refreshed for our arrival,.
The only issue that arose was that two of the bulbs in the living area ,blew on our first day, reported that afternoon and all in order when we came back that evening , after dining out .

Would certainly go back , but need to improve my golf first !!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pierrot06
Ain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;