We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Mona Lisa Bistro

Mona Lisa Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: From May 2010 the Mona LIsa Bistro has been under new ITALIAN MANAGEMENT. We understand the importance of serving quality food in a relaxing atmosphere. We don't have a large menu because we donn't want one, preferring to serve freshly prepared seasonal dishes. Please come and try our menu, we guarantee you'll come back for more.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous salads and ever friendly owners.
Great home cooking with continental feel.
Wish you did evenings...
Best coffee in costa Mijas .

1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrado R, Propietario at Mona Lisa Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for your really kind comments, they are greatly appreciated. We are hoping in the future to find a solution to evening business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

The owner is a delightful Italien the on,y draw back is it is at the back of ladle car park . Getting passed this he makes the best somber on the coast best home made biscuits best salmon . We'll the best food . Nothing is ever a problem no Menue change ever trouble. Staff great welcoming etc . Can't rave enough

1  Thank sandra523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrado R, Proprietario at Mona Lisa Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thanks for your review all these comments will help others to find us in a difficult location. Menu changes are never a problem to satisfy our valued clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great coffee and excelent breakfast. .... I hesitate not when it comes to choose a place for breakfast... The only caveat is a location without charm and sometimes hard to know if it's going to be open or not

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gardimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrado R, Proprietario at Mona Lisa Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for your comments. However, I find it strange that our opening times have been difficult for you. In winter we are open Monday to Friday from 8am-7pm (Saturday 8am-5pm) and in summer Monday to Friday 8am-8pm (Saturday 8am-5pm & also Sunday in July & August) Hope this clarifies things for you as it hasn't changed since we opened in May 2010. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a superb little Bistro just off the main highway at Calahonda,, Mijas, Spain, the owner and his staff are very helpful and they produce fantastic food, from breakfast to early evening. Just try the smoked Salmon & scrambled Eggs on toast, with fresh Orange juice and Coffee. Wonderful and great value, the service is very good and always with a smile. Situated just behind Lidll and Super Sol supermarkets, do not miss it when you are in the Calahonda area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrado R, Proprietario at Mona Lisa Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Really pleased with your comments and we hope to see you again next time, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

this restaurant is a favourite of ours friendly staff and good fresh food. the atmosphere is always good and it has superb wifi. the restaurant inside and out on the terrace is always spotlessly clean which is a must for a restaurant. people of all ages enjoy it there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrado R, Proprietario at Mona Lisa Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

It's really nice to hear you like The Mona Lisa Bistro and thanks again for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mona Lisa Bistro also viewed

Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 

Been to Mona Lisa Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing