We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place on the coast!!!!!”
Review of Ridgway's - CLOSED

Ridgway's
Cuisines: American, Mexican, British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“The best place on the coast!!!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed on MacDonald Dona Lola and Ridgway's was by far the best place to be. We enjoyed the hypnotist on Tuesday, we sang on karaoke on Wednesday evening, on Thursday morning we had a fantastic jumbo breakfast too cure the hangover and called again thursday evening for a sirloin steak meal for 2 and a bottle of wine for only 25euros. Stevie nelson entertained us with his crazy antics singing and playing guitar. On friday we tried their newly launched menu. We had sizzling fajitas, an excellent enchalada (i would highly recommend), nachos to share and bbq ribs. If you holiday anywhere near here i would advise anyone to call in. The service is great and the atmosphere is electric. Thankyou mark and the gang for memorable holiday. We will be back next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnDavids00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
829 reviews
482 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 751 helpful votes
“.......Worth A Pop In”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I popped into Rigways last night (04June)for a girls night out ... There was a free hypnotist on "Ken" he was OK worth a watch , he had a good rapport with the crowd , lots of laughs and interaction but only go if you have a open mind and if that kind of entertainment "rocks your boat"
Ridgeways was packed they get a lot of clients from the nearby "Doña Lola" we had a good night , the drinks are very reasonable to other places on the costa "4€ for a spirit & mixer". The staff were attentive and bubbly and all in all it was a great night out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great looking bar!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Really good looking bar that did a very nice breakfast! The service was good as well! Will definitely use again in the future!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRoberys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and Bar”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We visited Ridgway's on severals evenings whilst staying at Dona Lola, the welcome was always friendly from Mark the owner and Chris the Barman/Waiter/Karaoke singer!

We enjoy a first class Steak and the home made chips which where fantastic, prices for a 3 course steak meal and half bottle of wine was 20 euro per person, which is very good value.

The Live band and singer was very good as was the Karaoke which made Ridgway's the place to GO!

We intend to return later this year around September, So Mark look out for the VIPS !!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank djc320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ridgway's also viewed

 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing