We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location, beautiful property, stunning...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the balcony to the sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony to the sea.
The entrance to the apartment complex. Main pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from the balcony to the sea.
The entrance to the apartment complex.
Main pool.
Second smaller pool.
Sun loungers on our private balcony.
A corner of the balcony.
Master bedroom with doors through to balcony.
Master en-suite bathroom.
Second bedroom.
Second shower room and toilet.
Lounge with doors through to balcony.
Dining area.
Fully equipped kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy_Dav...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb location, beautiful property, stunning views”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this gorgeous apartment for one week, but wished I could have stayed longer. This apartment is beautiful, clean, and has all you need for a truly wonderful break.
I loved waking up in the morning to look at the spectacular views, and could have stood there all day....
Sandra who met us to let us into the apartment, was very friendly and on hand if we needed any advice on local amenities, restaurants etc.
It was spotlessly clean and Sandra was willingly on hand to give us any help we needed.
Thank you to Sharon & Stuart for being such great individuals to rent from. Will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!... Can't wait to go back.
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like. Very happy customer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Dear Mandy
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Sharon and Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janreynol...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is truly a lovely apartment with spectacular views. We enjoyed our two week stay very much. It was spotlessly clean and Sandra was willingly on hand to give us any help we needed. I would make just one minor suggestion - that more items of crockery and cutlery are provided so that full and practical use can be made of the dishwasher.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - we were familiar with the area so were able to visit all our favourite places.
Liked least: Insufficient kitchen crockery and cutlery and temperamental garage remote.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Thank you for your review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise K
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“wow......just perfect !”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were lucky to stay in this amazingly stunning apartment for 3 perfect weeks , it's in a lovely location in the hills with fabulous views , but close enough to shops beaches and restaurants just 5 minutes away, we hired a car and had days exploring from small villages in the hills Istan, Mijas and Beniveus to the glitz and glamour of Marbella and Puerto banus,we had fabulous lazy days chilling by the pools which we often had to ourselves . There are lots of a different places to eat out the choice is endless ! The apartment is spacious clean and has everything you need and more ! It's just gorgeous the photos do not do it justice the owners were really helpful even before we went with contact through emails and by phone nothing was to much trouble. I would recommend this apartment as a great place to explore Andalucia it's only 30 minutes from Malaga airport and we even went to Gibraltar which was less than 1 and a half hours away....or simply to chill ! I know I'm repeating myself but it was just perfect .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and apartment were perfect
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you had a lovely time. All the very best, Stuart and Sharon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, cleanliness
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bishops Stortford
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing