We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Impressed”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveTTees...
TEESSIDE
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated in a pleasant area of Calahonda which is very clean and quiet, the apartment has everything one would need ,also a large pool to enjoy. For a relaxing holiday you could not wish for anymore.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you very much for posting a review so soon after your holiday. It was lovely to receive the photo, during your stay, of your little granddaughter watering the plants, and great to hear she found several playmates amongst the neighbours. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah m
1 review
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovley family stay last week, perfect home from home. Everything you need in the apartment. Local family run bar just down the road, serving simple food and owners very helpful. Quiet resort, beach, shops and other little bars about 10mins walk away. We met a lot of Very friendly people, staying and living nearby. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the apartment and the local area. I'm glad you all enjoyed your holiday and got to know some of the locals - I love that it's such a friendly place too! It was a pleasure to have you stay and we'd be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne M
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic relaxing holiday at Caserio Calahonda. The apartment looks just as beautiful as the pictures on trip advisor and it was so handy being right next to the pool.

We stayed with our two young children (5 and 1) and they absolutely loved the beach and the pool. We really enjoyed being able to sit outside for meals.

As other reviewers have said we did a big shop at lidl and also ate out a fair few times too. We loved the Sunday night flamenco at the Luna beach restaurant. We had the sangria and paella and thought that it was fantastic!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to submit such a positive review. I'm delighted you all enjoyed your holiday and were pleased with the apartment. We love the flamenco evenings and al fresco dining too ... not to mention the sangria :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
164jwren
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable Well Equipped Apartment”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is perfectly placed for golf courses along the A-7 and is a tremendous base for getting around. The owner has decorated the apartment really well and provides all the facilities of home. The bar about 50m away called Bar 97 is run by Peter and is a good place to get all the info you need as well as enjoying good food, a drink and company. Everyone in the area is very friendly. Overall what a great place to stay. Thanks Janet

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Many thanks for taking time to submit a review. I'm really pleased you all enjoyed your stay and found the apartment a great base from which to get to some of the lovely courses that are within easy reach. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H
1 review
“Lovely quiet apartment”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the apartment at the end of April , it is set in a lovely quiet complex. It had all the amenities that we needed , especially with our 18 month year old little boy . Would definitely recommend and would to visit again in the near future .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Many thanks for taking time to submit a review of the apartment. I'm really pleased you all enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdovaston
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment, clean and well maintained , great location.”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very clean , well furnished , well maintained apartment. Lots of extra touches that were much appreciated. The complex was extremely clean and well maintained , lovely pool and near to local amenities. Lovely beach within walking distance and lots to do in the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Many thanks for taking time to post a review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday, liked the area and were pleased with the apartment. I very much appreciate your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment, Wonderful Host.”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I'd like to thank Janet for arranging our stay at very short notice (our original booking fell through at the last minute). She was so helpful, answering emails at 2 a.m., contacting Paul to get the apartment ready for us, and generally going above and beyond to make sure our holiday went from impending disaster to absolutely perfect. On entering the apartment we saw so many little touches designed to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible, from Janet's book of tips to the handheld games consoles for kids and even a Spanish mobile phone for our use. The comfort level was very high throughout as was the cleanliness, and the beds were as comfortable as any top class hotel. The location couldn't be more convenient: a short stroll to the friendly local bar and close to all other amenities such as shops, restaurants and beaches. We could be in the Old Town of Marbella in fifteen minutes or the beach at La Cala in ten. The boardwalk which stretches from the beach at the bottom of the road (a fifteen minute walk from the apartment) all the way to Fuengirola is a must, especially in the evenings when the views are spectacular. We have been villa holidaying in Spain for many years and Janet has ensured that our expectations are now higher than they were before.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you very much for this wonderful review! I was happy to be able to help and delighted to hear you all had an enjoyable holiday despite the last minute change of venue. It would be lovely to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing