We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, in lovely well maintained...”
other travelers have booked this property
The apartment - top two floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment - top two floors
The Moroccan themed lounge. Apartment viewed from the front terrace with the glass curtains fully open creating a large living.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The apartment - top two floors
The Moroccan themed lounge.
Apartment viewed from the front terrace with the glass curtains fully open creating a large living.
View from lounge to downstairs covered terrace.
Front terrace.
The modern fully equipped kitchen.
Another view of the gorgeous kitchen.
Inside dining area.
Inside dining area at night
The downstairs master bedroom with king size bed.
En suite shower room to the master bedroom.
The brown bedroom upstairs.
The large brown bedroom with lovely sea views..
The upstairs red bedroom
Another view of the red bedroom.
The upstairs family bathroom.
Another view of the upstairs bathroom.
View from the upstairs rear terrace.
Large top terrace.
The beautiful pool with shallow toddler end.
The pool.
Pool and grassed area.
Shallow end of the pool.
Pool view with toilet and shower block in background.
The lovely grounds.
View from the front of apartment.
View from the front terrace.
Sunset from the front terrace.
The local beach a 15 minute walk from the apartment.
Snack bar at the local beach.
The walk from the local beach to Cabopino.
The local bar.
The local shopping centre a 10 minute walk from the apartment.
Nearby Cabopino where you fill find some lovely restaurants.
The view from Mijas Pueblo. A 20 minute drive away.
Benalmadena harbour. About a 30 minute drive away.
The October Feria at Fuengirola. A 15 minute drive away.
Malaga Christmas lights.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rg1964
donegal
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, in lovely well maintained gardens.”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from a great three week stay at Caserio, the apartment lived up to my expectations and more, lovely safe area, really fabulous well equipped kitchen, I really miss the view from the dining table!!! Within walking distance to the beach and shops (including lidl), we bought a shopping trolley to make life a bit easier coming back with the shopping, and hopefully the next holidaymakers will find it useful. Lovely restaurants within walking distance, this is the first year we didn't hire a car and it wasn't a problem, the bus stop is only ten minutes walk away and the bus service was very regular. We walked along the boardwalk to la cala for breakfast and got the bus back. Capobino is also within walking distance on the beach, although what we did was get a taxi there and then walk back home. (approx 20 mins). We have been going to this area for several years now and this was definitely the most ideal location, David the owner was great to deal with, the whole booking process was very efficient and he always responded to any query's very quickly. Thanks for letting us stay in your fabulous holiday home, and we hope to stay there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your stay in my apartment. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday so much. As you say the area is really beautiful with lots to see and do and a car is not absolutely necessary. As a caring and knowledgeable owner I always try my very best to ensure that my guests have a wonderful holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKO51
Kirkkonummi, Finland
1 review
“Excellent choice by location and accommodation facilities for two couples and for some children too”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We wanted to rent an apartment on a quiet and safe area for exploring the surroundings by foot and by car.

We stayed during the chilly winter season almost three months in this nice apartment. It provides with its excellent layout (two floors with bedrooms and toilets in each) good accommodation facilities for a group of four or six persons. Good issue is the noise isolation between the floors and other apartments (which were mostly empty this time). This was an excellent choice by location and accommodation facilities for two couples and for some quests too, also considering afterwards.

The kitchen facilities are excellent also for a longer stay.

The apartment is by location and surroundings very good, if you do not need noisy bars and nightlife within a two minutes’ walk (even if also several good restaurants and bars are available within a walking distance). We used to make LONG walks around (beaches and hills) despite having a rented car, which is a necessity for exploring surroundings (bus & train connections are fair enough between Malaga and Marbella). And there really are a lot of places to visit between east parts from Nerja, Granada, Gadiz and the coast line and further; a couple of months is not enough for visiting all nice places.

If you like golf, do not come, because you may not want to leave the area at all.

However, swimming and snorkelling were not possible at this time of year even if the water is really clear.

Having rented several apartments (also a couple in Spain) earlier, the above mentioned items made this one almost the best of the previous ones. If you stay for relaxation in low Calahonda type area, you do not want to stay a longer time for example on higher hills, in Fuengirola, Benalmadena or Marbella etc. crowded cities unless you require hectic night life and noisy bars.

Only drawbacks during our stay were somewhat noisy heating by the air-conditioning during the cool evenings of this season and the single windows (which may be normal here), because those do not isolate heat or noise (however, not much traffic night-time). We did not find the available TV programs useful (Spanish language is not in our control yet). Also the WiFi of the area seemed to be unreliable at the time of our arrival, we had to purchase our own mobile internet system.

(We Finns always miss a sauna ...)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2015
I am delighted that you enjoyed your 10 week stay in my apartment and that it met your needs. As you say the entire area offers so much choice for things to do (and even in the winter too!).Fibre internet is due to be available to the complex later this year and this will provide a more reliable and fast internet connection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBret...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super accommodation in wonderful location!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This penthouse apartment is very well appointed and in a lovely private setting within a 15minute stroll of the lovely sandy very accessible beach, or, a string of eateries, or, a couple of supermarkets (with free parking) depending on route taken. All 3 bedrooms easily accommodate 2 people and the two balconies are lovely - sea views from the one off the lounge!
The lovely kitchen is very well equipped with quality appliances, pots, utensils, crockery and cutlery.
We also enjoyed use of the swimming pool and several longish beach walks.
While we are not golfers ourselves we know that there is easy access to the many courses along the Costa del Sol. Car hire at MalagaCars at Malaga could not have been easier!
We were blessed with lovely warm weather even though it was mid to late October.
We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It worked very well with 2 couples each requiring personal privacy - could have been 4 on the upper floor!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at my apartment. As you say it is located in a beautiful area in lower Calahonda that has a typical Spanish feel. Thank you for your very positive comments. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyRob7...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great holiday, lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fantastic holiday in Caserio apartments. The apartment was really spacious, clean and new feeling. The shaded balcony terrace was perfect for meals and evenings. Sunny top terrace private for more sun. Only ever one or two families using the pool at a time even in July/Aug school and holidays so felt private. Air con, dish washer and washing machine all appreciated. Dave, the owner was helpful too. Pool side showers being built when we were there but didn't disturb us too much. Calahonda was a great location, with car hire it was easy to get to from Malaga.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am pleased that my apartment exceeded your expectations.

As you noted,the pool area has recently been upgraded to include a toilet and showers facility. Also the pool is now gated for the safety and security of all guests.

I look forward to being of service to you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Fabulous Penthouse in a Fantastic Location!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was actually our second stay at the apartment (we liked it so much, we returned).

As other reviewers have said, the accomodation is spacious, clean and well appointed with 3 good double bedrooms (one with on-suite) a lovely family bathroom, sun terrace, dining area, fantastic kitchen with a dishwasher (a godsend) and a washing machine (so you can travel home with clean clothes and not have the dreaded task of washing it all when you get there); living room and large balcony.

My wife and I travel with our two young boys (5 and 3) and for a family holiday it's just fantastic. There is a nice beach only a 10-15 minute walk from the apartment, and another lovely beach (Andy's Beach) only a 5 minute drive away (this year we hired a car, last year we didn't). Local restuarants are good and for dining in there is a local supermarket and a Lidl which is perfect for stocking up on essentials.

The private swimming pool (shared only by the residents) is excellent and we had lots of fun there with the children. The apartment is not far from either of the two waterparks in the area which are both good, and is also only a short drive away from Marbella and Puerto Banus which are both worth a visit (especially if you like people watching, fast cars and expensive yachts).

Added to all of the above positive points (we really have no faults), is that the owner of the property is very plesant to deal with, quickly responds to queries and makes the whole process stress free. We wish we could give the apartment and service more than 5 stars. We will definately be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and size of the accommdation
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very spacious, modern and clean. Just the tonic to get away from the damp and cold of the UK. Dave (the owner) has clearly put a lot of time and effort in to home and it was always a pleasure returning there after a day out.

There's loads to do in the surrounding area, including a fantastic beach, plus numerous restaurants and take aways within walking distance. Not that you have to eat out. The kitchen is fully loaded and you are spoilt for choice with two large terraces to go al-fresco and relax on.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The glass sliding door from the lounge to the terrace
Liked least: I liked all of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moxywigan
wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a spacious, modern apartment with everything you need to make life easy- DVD, dishwasher etc. great location as only 10 mins to shops, beech and bus stop so not essential to drive. It's a well maintained complex and the neighbours were friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and we met lots of nice people and the kids made friends so great for them. The only real downside was the lack of sun loungers, 8 the first week and only 4 by the 3rd week? Though I was informed that the committee intend to buy more for next year. All in all, we had a lovely time and would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and homely apartment
Liked least: Cumbersome chairs on terrace and lack of loungers round pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. I am pleased that you had a wonderful holiday and have recommended me. With regard to your comment about the sun loungers I have taken this up as a matter of urgency with the owners of the community who are responsible for such matters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing