We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth at Mi Capriocha”
other travelers have booked this property
INFINITY POOL TO SEA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
INFINITY POOL TO SEA
across garden pool and out to sea Playground
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
INFINITY POOL TO SEA
across garden pool and out to sea
Playground
kitchen
main bedroom
Master Bedroom
terrace
lounge
lounge
Beach
guest Bathroom
communal gardens
pool bar and pool
gardens and pool
terrace with glass curtains
Terrace
Play ground
New Walkway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
noreenqui...
County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Heaven on Earth at Mi Capriocha”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Have just returned from a 10 day family holiday to Mijas. Had read a lot of positive reviews before we went on Mijas & the Micapriocha apts and honestly what can I say but absolutely amazing.... heaven on earth! It was our first time bringing our 2 boys on holidays and what better place to bring them to than Mi Capriocha.

We booked a ground floor apt, and it was perfect. So comfortable and very homely. All mod cons including Irish channels on TV so we felt right at home!! Bedrooms were comfortable and air conditioning provided. We had a small garden to the front overlooking the beach and only meters to to pool / playground. It was perfect for relaxing in the evenings. Apartment was in a great location facing the beach also. It was lovely to wake up to the sounds of waves... idealic.

The complex was perfect for children, it was safe &child friendly. There was a small kiddies pool separate to the main pool. A life guard on duty all day every day which was very impressive. Small pool bar was ideal & met all our needs. Lots of local restaurants nearby also which were fabulous. Supermarket across the road and mc Donald's less than 10 minute walk from apts. we did not hire a car & honestly we didn't need to as everything is close by & easily accessible.

Our boys were aged 4 & 6 years and while I had reservations before we went regarding no kids club etc, once we arrived the boys mixed with other little kids and before we knew it playing soccer & on the swings/ slides with other kids in the green area provided. They had an absolute ball.

We went to fungirola bioparc one of the days which was great and boys really enjoyed the animals.

Overall an amazing family holiday in a great location with lots to do. Many thanks to the owner Majella for the communication link throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Rhank you Noreen for you lively comments . Im absolutely delighted you all had such a great time and really happy that you wrte so pleased with the apartment We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime and thank you for choosing our apt .
best regards
Majella .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
76anne201...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just come back from a week at Mi Capricho Beachfront and we had a great time: the flat is in a very convenient location with lovely views of the sea, the beach is just outside the garden and there are shops and a supermarket within walking distance! The people who met us there were really lovely and helpful and the owner answered all our questions before we got there. We also really appreciated the small touches in the flat like the choice of DVDs and books and even English channels on the tv! We had a fantastic stay with our daughter and would definitely come back again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to review your holiday in Mi capricho .We are delughted you were so happy with our apt and the complex in general.
happy to welcome you vback anytime

Best regards
Majella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely restful autumn break”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apt is in a great location close to beach and boardwalk and away from noise of busy road.The apt itself is lovely with everything you need to hand and a very comfy bed also the glass enclosed patio where you can sit whatever the weather although we were very lucky to have lovely sunny days while there. Emma and Brendan who met us on arrival and were quick to respond when we had some problems with tv reception deserve a mention. They are a lovely couple who gave us lots of useful local info and recommended places to eat etc. Majella the owner was also quick to respond to emails and offer info before we travelled.We hope to return to this lovely apt next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Dear Margaret
Thank you for your feedback . I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that you were so happy with the apartment and location.We I would be delighted to welcome you back anytime .
Best Regards
Mick and Majella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltrd2015
Laval, Canada
1 review
“A very nice and quiet place to stay during the winter”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We liked very much this place. We were lucky with the weather and the glasses to close the balcony were useful to reduce the cold during the evening. The appt. was comfortable and clean. The new boardwalk in front of the beach alouds us to walk and see the sea on a long distance. Calahonda is also well situated in Andalucia and we visited a lot of towns not in a long distance from the appt. We would like to come again and recommend it to our friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LNoble123
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great apartment in a great community. Emma and Brendan were very helpful. Look forward to coming back.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complex and views also the pool bar.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing