We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool 4 with seperate infant pool, sunbeds, showers and toilets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool 4 with seperate infant pool, sunbeds, showers and toilets
Part of view from very large south facing terrace with sun all day! Part of the very large south facing terrace with sun all day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Pool 4 with seperate infant pool, sunbeds, showers and toilets
Part of view from very large south facing terrace with sun all day!
Part of the very large south facing terrace with sun all day!
Spacious lounge area with lovely sea view and access to the terrace area
Dining area for 6 set under a feature dome and access to the terrace and BBQ area
Dining area with view through to lounge area
Lounge area looking towards dining area and dome
View from the lounge area
Al fresco dining with a gorgeous panoramic view!
Lovely evenings out!
Fully equipped kitchen with small terrace area, ideal for drying your washing!
Master bedroom with lovely sea view and access to the terrace area
Master bedroom en-suite bathroom, twin sinks, full bath with shower over, wc and bidet
Part of the view outside the master bedroom
Second bedroom with fitted wardrobes and sea view!
Second bedroom with sea view!
Third bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Bathroom 2 - full bath with shower over, wc and bidet
Pool 1 with a separate childrens pool, showers, toilets and sun beds
Pool 2 with showers, toilets and sun beds
Pool 3 with a separate childrens pool, showers, toilets and sun beds
Front entrance to the complex
Royal Beach and Chiringuito in Calahonda
Las Lunas beach and Chiringuito in Calahonda showing part of the new Costa del Sol boardwalk
Local La Cala beach, Chiringuitos, sunbeds and watersports
One of the quaint, traditional backstreets in La Cala
La Cala Plaza by night
Local Cabopino beach, Chiringuitos, sunbeds and watersports
Andy's Chiringuito beach bar Capobino beach
Sun setting at Andy's Chiringuito beach bar Capobino
Local Cabopino Marina next to Cabopino beach with bars and restaurants
Local 'El Zoco' centre with pedestrianised bars and restaurants
Local 'El Zoco' centre with pedestrianised bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boovyonto...
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five have recently returned home from this beautiful apartment. It's very difficult to add more to what's already been said before. It's an apartment with everything. Spacious, impeccably clean has a terrific balcony with far reaching views over the coastline and is equipped and furnished to a very high standard. Having four pools to choose from and secure parking is an added bonus. The whole complex is quiet and well laid out. We would not hesitate in returning. Sharon's communication prior to us arriving was excellent providing us with all the help and clear instructions we needed in a timely manner. Thank you to Sharon and Darren for allowing us to share in their amazing apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Hi Katie & Family - Thank you for posting your lovely review of our apartment and your personal experience with us in terms of our pre-stay communications! You have captured all the main features that our guests comment upon and to which they have been equally delighted with those aspects of their stay and the fact that you have already been looking at dates for returning next year, once again 'says it all' and as always is the greatest compliment that we can get! We look forward to accommodating you and your family again and for you to become another of our returning guests! Best Wishes & Kind Regards - Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin O
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Highly reccomended, superb apartment”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Being frequent visitors to spain and in particular this area we were keen to find an apartment which was in a peaceful area yet close to all the amenities of the coast, this was a superb apartment, fantastic balcony, nice and peaceful yet close to la Cala de mijas, Marbella etc etc,nicely furnished with everything you need, I Will have no hesitation in re booking

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Hi Kevin - Thank you for your lovely review! When we spoke on your return, your feedback to everything was a one word "Fantastic" and the fact that you have already enquired to book again this year with us, is testament to the standard of our apartment, it's location and the superb terrace and view! and the best compliment that we can get is to have you as one of our returning guests! We look forward to accommodating you again shortly! Best Wishes & Kind Regards - Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
32golfers...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment with large balcony ”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a fabulous week in this apartment. The layout was prefect. There was everything we needed to make our stay easy. The 3 bedrooms are comfortable with a hairdryer in each room. We loved the huge balcony with views to the med. Lovely lighting to sit outside and dine. Easy driving distance to lots of resorts nearby. Even visited Gibralter. We were in walking distance to bars and restaurants and had fabulous meals out. A car is needed but it was so easy to get onto the motorway nearby. I cannot recommend this apartment enough. We loved it so much we are going again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Hi Suzanne & Co - Thank you for your lovely review and the fact that you were already enquiring about dates for next year before you had even finished your stay, is testimony enough to the enjoyment and satisfaction you experienced with our apartment and when I spoke to you following your return, to hear you say that you don't normally return to the same apartment twice, is the best compliment that we can get and it reinforces the standard of accommodation that we are providing in making you want to come back and we are delighted that you will now be joining our 'gang' of returning guests! We look forward to seeing you again next year. Best Wishes & Kind Regards - Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S
2 reviews
“A Breath of Fresh Air”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Nestling high up in the lush green receding hills of Calahonda, in the Costa del Sol, this amazingly situated and comfortable apartment awaits.
My wife and I stayed here from 22 April - 6 May 2018. The apartment was very well presented. Perfectly clean and bright. There is nothing here that disappointed. Everything you could reasonably expect at this price point is provided to make your holiday a joy.
The peaceful tranquillity of this holiday location offers a truly genuine escape from the frenetic activity of all that's routine and hum-drum. The expansive views from the outstandingly spacious and comfortably furnished veranda are indeed amazing; and allow you the opportunity to marvel at creation, and to get acquainted with the wonderful bird life that comes to greet you.
Of course, if escape is not your thing and you want to experience the high life on offer in the region, then it's all perfectly within easy reach by car. Here you are spoilt for choice, with numerous restaurants and bars and shops all within a few minutes drive from the apartment. Venture just a little further afield and you'll discover the world is quite literally at your feet. We loved the seaside resort town of Fuengirola just 15 Km to the east, and about the same distance to the west you'll want to experience the magnificent spectacle that is Puerto Banus; where your eyes and ears will be treated to super cars and moored-up ocean-going globetrotting super yachts, and where you can rub shoulders with the super rich.
This accommodation with its elevated location is a rare gem, and I am delighted to highly recommend it.
Oh, did I mention the four swimming pools?

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Hi Jeremy - Thank you for your super informative review which I am sure potential and future guests will much appreciate! You have managed to capture the true essence of our accommodation being, well presented, clean & bright, expansive views, tranquil to return to and with a spacious, comfortably furnished terrace area to relax on, in private, without being overlooked, (and not forgetting the 4 pools of course!). As for our wonderful area and location within it, as you have mentioned "the world is quite literally at your feet" with an eclectic mix of destinations, activities and cuisine to suit all and talking of which, just a few minutes' walk from our complex, are some of the most highly recommended restaurants along this coast! We hope that future guests will also come to feel that they have found a "rare gem" after their stay in our apartment! We look forward to seeing you return in the future. Best Wishes & Kind Regards - Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel G
1 review
“Love the apartment and love the area.”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I stayed in Sharon's apartment with our daughter and her family including 2 small children. The booking process leading up to our arrival was very smooth helped by Sharon's attention to detail. We were very impressed by the apartment. It is spacious and comfortable with a spacious balcony with lovely views of the surrounding hills and mediterranean. We walked up to the lookout in the hills above the complex one morning. The views from the lookout are amazing. You can see to the mountains including Mijas Pueblo and beyond to the north and to Gibraltar and the Atlas Mountains in Morocco to the south and of course over the mediterranean. The apartment is set back from the sea and coast road. We had a car and travelled out to Cala de Mijas, Fuengirola, Mijas Pueblo, Cabopino Marina, Marbella, Estepona. All worth visiting. There are many places to eat out in the area. Locally we enjoyed La Mandragora at El Zoco, Spice Lounge at Dona Lola over the coast road from El Zoco. We also ate out in Marbella on the promenade and Palm Beach Chiringuito in Estepona. All very good. If you are up for a Sunday roast I can recommend De La Mar at Estepona Marina. We have eaten there 3 times. The food is always good and the people running the restaurant very friendly. There is so much to do in the surrounding area we can't wait to return for a longer stay. Hopefully Sharon's apartment will be available as we would have no hesitation in booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Hi Nigel & Family - Thank you for your super review which not only reinforces what others have said about the comfort and spaciousness of the apartment and terrace area and its' wonderful views! but it also reinforces how ideal our location is for getting around this coast very quickly and easily and you certainly packed a lot into your recent stay with us! Thanks for your recommendations on places to eat and we will certainly be trying the De La Mar on our next visit! and as you indicated when we spoke following your holiday, we look forward to seeing you return in the future! Best Wishes & Kind Regards - Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel P
1 review
“Excellent Apartment overlooking the sea”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location was perfect. Lovely urbanisation slightly set back from the coast but overlooking the Sea. The penthouse Apartment was excellent. Private, not overlooked with great views of the sea from the large terrace. Perfect for sunbathing in the day and chilling out and dinning in the evenings. Sharon the owner is very helpful and made sure everything ran like clockwork. Thanks again Sharon. Best Wishes

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Hi Nigel - Thank you for posting a lovely review! and as others have also commented, yes the apartment makes for a peaceful and 'panoramic' retreat at all times of the day and yet is only minutes from all the local amenities of Calahonda and with easy access to all of the other resorts and attractions along this coast, the privacy gained by the apartment not being overlooked is an absolute, additional bonus! You were most enthusiastic about your stay when we spoke following your return and we were delighted to hear how happy you had been with our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you return in the future! Best Wishes & Kind Regards - Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_Kare...
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect way to spend a few days in Spain.”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the very off Sharon was easy to contact and keeps you up to date with everything that is required. Met near the Penthouse apartment on our first day, we were shown to the Apartment and shown around and how things worked etc. Then left alone unless required, we relaxed straight away. A home from home, everything you could possibly need was available and for us the perfect spot for our evenings out in Calahonda and the nearby La Cala de Mijas. We wanted a peaceful holiday with no fuss and that is exactly what we got. Thank you so much Sharon for the loan of your beautiful Penthouse apartment. Dave and Karen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Hi Dave & Karen - Thank you for your lovely review of our penthouse apartment! You did email us within minutes of arriving at our apartment saying how 'wonderful' it was, so at a very early stage we knew our apartment had hit the mark for you! We are delighted that our accommodation gave you everything that you had hoped for from your holiday and we look forward to seeing you return in the future! Best Wishes & Kind Regards - Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing