We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Penthouse Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Part of view from very large south facing terrace with sun all day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Part of view from very large south facing terrace with sun all day!
Part of the very large south facing terrace with sun all day! Pool 4 with seperate infant pool, sunbeds, showers and toilets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Part of view from very large south facing terrace with sun all day!
Part of the very large south facing terrace with sun all day!
Pool 4 with seperate infant pool, sunbeds, showers and toilets
Spacious lounge area with lovely sea view and access to the terrace area
Dining area for 6 set under a feature dome and access to the terrace and BBQ area
Dining area with view through to lounge area
Lounge area looking towards dining area and dome
View from the lounge area
Al fresco dining with a gorgeous panoramic view!
Lovely evenings out!
Fully equipped kitchen with small terrace area, ideal for drying your washing!
Master bedroom with lovely sea view and access to the terrace area
Master bedroom en-suite bathroom, twin sinks, full bath with shower over, wc and bidet
Part of the view outside the master bedroom
Second bedroom with fitted wardrobes and sea view!
Second bedroom with sea view!
Third bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Bathroom 2 - full bath with shower over, wc and bidet
Pool 1 with a separate childrens pool, showers, toilets and sun beds
Pool 2 with showers, toilets and sun beds
Pool 3 with a separate childrens pool, showers, toilets and sun beds
Front entrance to the complex
Royal Beach and Chiringuito in Calahonda
Las Lunas beach and Chiringuito in Calahonda showing part of the new Costa del Sol boardwalk
Local La Cala beach, Chiringuitos, sunbeds and watersports
One of the quaint, traditional backstreets in La Cala
La Cala Plaza by night
Local Cabopino beach, Chiringuitos, sunbeds and watersports
Andy's Chiringuito beach bar Capobino beach
Sun setting at Andy's Chiringuito beach bar Capobino
Local Cabopino Marina next to Cabopino beach with bars and restaurants
Local 'El Zoco' centre with pedestrianised bars and restaurants
Local 'El Zoco' centre with pedestrianised bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikki W
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Penthouse Apartment”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The most beautiful private apartment with great sea views. The wrap around terrace has sun from sunrise to sunset. Exceptionally clean throughout and with everything provided for guests by the owners. Great communication with the owner to ensure we had arrived safely and whilst we stayed at the apartment. Plus UK TV and high speed internet access. Great local walks, and walkable to a few restaurants, however, only a 5 minute drive to Calahonda Strip which has an array of bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets etc. Would highly recommend this penthouse apartment and we will DEFINITELY be returning! Many thanks Sharon for letting us stay at your holiday home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Hi Nikki - Thank you for your lovely review of our apartment and for your high recommendation to others! It was a pleasure to welcome you to our home as a last minute booking and as always, are delighted to hear that our accommodation did not fail to please and that it provided you with a comfortable and good holiday experience overall, (so much so that you extended your stay by another week!). We look forward to your return in the future and becoming a part of our 'band' of returning guests, the best compliment that we can get! All the best for now - Kind regards, Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garylynch...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and spacious property whilst being located in a good area”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We've never used Owners Direct before but found the experience very simple and Sharon was an exceptional owner and put us at ease from the word go. From the moment we first made contact to after the stay and our deposit being returned swiftly I can't speak highly enough. If anything the pictures don't do the property justice and we had a lovely relaxed break. We've done the hotel package holiday thing for too many years so decided to go down the Owners Direct approach this year. The wi-fi and numerous TV options in the property meant that it was like home from home so our teenage daughter was happy. The property is situated in a good position to visit all the costa del sol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: customer service
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Hi Gary & Family - Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review following your stay with us. You did personally say to me that the photos did not do our property full justice and that is something other previous guests have said, however in having already liked and chosen our property to book, that hopefully makes for even more of a welcomed surprise upon arrival! We were once again delighted to hear that you found our property to provide a comfortable 'home from home' experience and that yet again, the terrace area and view did not fail to please! We look forward to seeing you return. All the best for now - Kind regards, Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtcuthber...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the perfect penthouse”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

fantastic penthouse with the perfect terrace to enjoy fabulous views all the way to the sea and beyond.Very comfortable and homely.Will hopefully be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Hi John & Family - thank you for your review and confirming what you said to me in an email and when we spoke together following your return! We are happy again to hear that like all our previous guests, you enjoyed our terrace area and view (a highlight of our apartment!) and that you found our apartment to be homely and very comfortable for your stay and we would of course, be delighted to accommodate you and your family again and welcome you back as another of our returning guests! All the best for now. Kind regards Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10star brilliant what a gem of an apartment”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a superb apartment this is, the owners are super efficient with all the information you need before, during and after your stay given was given before you needed it.
When we arrived and opened the front door I thought WOW I can't believe how lovely the apartment was and what a view. The apartment is spacious comfortable and has a wrap round south facing balcony. Well equipped has everything you need for self catering including a bbq on the balcony.
Lots of places to eat nearby, my favorite was in Cabapino marina.
I really wished I booked it for longer and will definitely be going back.
My only complaint is the day's lounging around this lovely apartment went to quick.
Big thank to the owner Sharon and to Wilma our contact in Spain for a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend this apartment to everyone ( just don't book it for the weeks that I want.)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Hi Leigh & Dawn - thanking you so much for your wonderful and complimentary review! When we spoke following your return, you were most enthusiastic about how much you had enjoyed our apartment and your stay there and when you drew our conversation to a close with the sentence and complaint that we hadn't made the days long enough for your holiday, well that said it all and put a very big smile on my face!! We are delighted to hear you will be returning and look forward to seeing you again very shortly, thanks also for the tip about the restaurant in Cabopino, we'll try that one ourselves! In the meantime all the best to you both. Kind regards Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallensbaek Strand, Denmark
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Hi Kim & Family - thank you for your review from Denmark! I agree that Calahonda is best described as a smaller family orientated holiday resort when compared against resorts such as Fuengirola and Torremolinos and with the closest city being Malaga where you will find historic buildings, museums etc amongst the more modern and new buildings which gives Malaga its eclectic mix! Calahonda is nestled conveniently midway between Fuengirola and Marbella with 'many' bars, restaurants and a good choice of supermarkets and Calahonda's own lovely Royal Beach is just a short 5 minute drive from our complex (2km), with either Cabopino or La Cala a further couple of minutes away! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that you have appreciated the information and communication we gave you pre and post stay and the service provided locally during your stay. Thank you for writing in our guest book which outlined how well equipped our apartment was, how much you enjoyed the outdoor facilities and last but not least, the view from the terrace! We look forward to seeing you return in the future and in the meantime we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Hi Dave & Hayley - Thank you for your review! We were very happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that you appreciated the meet & greet and shopping service upon your arrival, as you say, these little things do help to make the start of your holiday go more comfortably and stress free! Yes, a shame the little local shop has gone, it is now an extension of the ever popular Miel y Nata restaurant, which the good point on that is, there is now more of a chance of getting a table at that restaurant! however and one of the reasons why we always recommend car hire for the purposes of a self catering holiday, better bargains, choices and prices can always be found in the bigger supermarkets and as you would have found, the nearest supermarket (Supersol) is just a 3 minute drive from the complex! We always recommend a visit to Mijas (one of our favourite places, with many 'menu del dia's' to choose from, yummy!), Mijas is one of the prettiest 'white villages' of Spain and due to our location, only 15 minutes drive from the complex, so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit there too! We look forward to seeing you return in the future and in the meantime we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brendan B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay !!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent another great two weeks in the penthouse !!!
Everything was as good as our last visit.
Pools were quiet bearing in mind it was the school hols so great for the kids to have a good time without worrying that they were disturbing other pool users.
This penthouse has one of the largest terraces of any place we have stayed (including many villas) so great for spending lazy days in the sun.
Restaurants in Calahonda a short taxi ride away. Taxis very reliable using the company recommended in the information folder in the apartment.
Nearer to the apartment there are a couple of restaurants that are also very good and within walking distance.
Next time we are in the Cost del Sol we will be booking the apartment again !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Hi Brendan - Thanking you for posting another review of our apartment following your return stay with us. We were very happy to hear following your return, that our high standards remain the same and that you had just an enjoyable holiday as your first visit!! Yes we are very lucky on our complex with regards to the pools and yet again you have experienced that even during the height of the high season period, our pools are not crowded and can be enjoyed to the full. Although just a short 3 minute drive to the heart of Calahonda, you are correct about the excellent taxi service for those nights when a 'tipple' or two are to be enjoyed without a walk back! and equally so, the local restaurants which are walking distance from the complex remain to be very good places to eat and make for very enjoyable evenings! Once again, we look forward to seeing you return in the future and in the meantime we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Sharon & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing