We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it here !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Henleys

Henleys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $22
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located on the Beach side of the A7 main road opposite the El Zoco Shopping Centre. Next to the McDonalds Dona Lola Resort Complex.Henleys is situated on the second row of Restaurants at the 'Malaga'end of the row of Dona Lola Restaurants
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We love it here !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Warm friendly welcome.. Prompt excellent service... Extensive, delicious, home cooked menu offering value for money meal deals.. Comfortable and beautifully decorated restaurant with air conditioning... Everywhere exceptionally clean.. We go back most years to Henleys and Shirley and David always remember us and our children.. Looking forward to our holiday and now Henleys are offering take aways!.. What a good idea !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Simonandline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    14
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We regularly visit the excellent Henleys restaurant at Dona Lola when in Spain. Dave and Shirley offer superb food and service and always a great welcome. Very interesting to see the new takeaway menu which is proving popular. Our own favourites are the beautifully cooked seabass, the steak, chicken kiev and the delicious liver and onions! In fact the list could continue with excellent starters and puddings as well! Prices are very good - particularly when you factor in the consistent and locally unrivalled quality.We take lots of family and friends to Henleys and we are always impressed by the menu and service. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. Jon & Loreta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JonAnniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
393 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Henley's at Dona Lola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We actually went into this restaurant accidentally but wow, we were so glad we did! The service was excellent! Shirley and David made us feel like we were eating at home with my Scottish mother! We enjoyed the mince and onion pie and the angus steak. Both were amazingly delicious. We actually closed the place down!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Friendly Gastro Pub Style”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have eaten here several times over the past few years. The food is very reasonably priced and there is a lot of it. Quality is acceptable. The venue itself is small but the service friendly and the staff welcoming. Try the sunday roasts which are great value

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jnbtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second to None”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I love, love, love this restaurant and ensure that I go every year. The staff and owners are so very customer focussed, welcoming, and make you feel special. The food is fantastic, and I am really quite snobby and fussy when it comes to food!

A lovely treat! Can;t wait to visit again in June, and have my speciality.... Salmon, Hollandaise Sauce, rice and fresh veg... Banoffee pie to finish off! Mouth watering already!

Well done Shirley, look forward to seeing you again in June 2013!xx

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heather6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henleys also viewed

Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 

Been to Henleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing