We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Henley's at Dona Lola”
Review of Henleys

Henleys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the Beach side of the A7 main road opposite the El Zoco Shopping Centre. Next to the McDonalds Dona Lola Resort Complex.Henleys is situated on the second row of Restaurants at the 'Malaga'end of the row of Dona Lola Restaurants
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Henley's at Dona Lola”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We actually went into this restaurant accidentally but wow, we were so glad we did! The service was excellent! Shirley and David made us feel like we were eating at home with my Scottish mother! We enjoyed the mince and onion pie and the angus steak. Both were amazingly delicious. We actually closed the place down!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    14
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Friendly Gastro Pub Style”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have eaten here several times over the past few years. The food is very reasonably priced and there is a lot of it. Quality is acceptable. The venue itself is small but the service friendly and the staff welcoming. Try the sunday roasts which are great value

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jnbtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second to None”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I love, love, love this restaurant and ensure that I go every year. The staff and owners are so very customer focussed, welcoming, and make you feel special. The food is fantastic, and I am really quite snobby and fussy when it comes to food!

A lovely treat! Can;t wait to visit again in June, and have my speciality.... Salmon, Hollandaise Sauce, rice and fresh veg... Banoffee pie to finish off! Mouth watering already!

Well done Shirley, look forward to seeing you again in June 2013!xx

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heather6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“this restaurant is a must”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

have known david and shirley who own henleys for many years, their friendship and professionalism is outstanding in running this popular restaurant. the menu is just about right,not too extensive, and also have specials.The food is suberb,cooked freshly and presented in a lovely way.my husband always tells david he does the best steak ever,cooked to perfection to your request.Anyone visiting calahonda should certainly visit henleys, in the dona lola centre.im sure they will make a return visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sinartra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calahonda, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Same again please.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As always back once more, as always food and drink excellent and very good value, as always Shirley and Dave , the perfect hosts. Had my first ever English Roast, outside the UK.......as with everything else....wonderful.

No doubt we will be back again.

Alan and Doreen, from Chelmsford.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alanfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henleys also viewed

Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 

Been to Henleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing