We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Holiday Ever In Calahonda”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stewart M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever In Calahonda”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in various apartments and villas in Calahonda over the years and in my honest opinion Mi Capricho is head an shoulders above the rest.

Booking was very easy and communication with the owner was very good, their replies to any questions I had were more or less immediate.

The location of this apartment is really fantastic with great views of the sea from the very spacious balcony. The gardens are just lovely and well cared for. There are two pools, we used the massive one right on the beachfront. The only thing between the pool/garden and the sea is the boardwalk stretching from Calahonda to La Cala de Mijas. This complex also provides sun loungers at a cost of 1 Euro per day, this is something that a lot of private holiday lettings don't provide and you can spend you holiday with your towel on the grass. There is a great snack bar at the pool and is reasonably priced, it only opens during the summer season. Unless you want to venture further afield there is no need to hire a car. There is a frequent bus service to Fuengirola, La Cala de Mijas, Marbella etc with the bus stop just outside the complex. There is an abundance of really good bars and restaurants nearby within easy, on the flat, walking distance. The style of restaurant varies from MacDonalds to fine dining.

The apartment is just great. It was spotlessly clean and has absolutely everything you would need, just like home from home. The air conditioning is really efficient and each room has control of it's own temperature. The wifi was always connected and has a good speed. The beds are very comfortable. Linen and towels/pool towels are provided and if you are staying for two weeks then they are changed at the end of the first week.

All in all we had a truly fantastic holiday at Mi Capricho and send a big thank you to Mathias and Tatiana (the owners) for providing us with a great apartment in a stunning location. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonM50...
1 review
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment complex has great views & facilities. The beach and boardwalk is on the doorstep. Supermarket, great restaurants and bus stop nearby. It is great to relax and just listen to the sea. Hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djdjfnrdj...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 10 nights, apartment was lovely had everything we needed, the views from the balcony are amazing, the pool and pool bar was perfect, Mathias was very friendly and helpful, location was great, holiday was perfect from start to finish, will definitely be going back next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivaren59
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Mediterrian summer holiday”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a family of 4 staying for 2 weeks summer holiday. The apartment was nice and clean, and the owners was very helpful if we needed anything (This was the first time the apartment was on the marked). The only thing we didn't like was the lack of tv-channels, there were only free internet channels. But this is normal in Spanish rentals. (We rented during Tour de France and European soccer championship). The terrace is excellent for evening dining or relaxing, with a nice sea view. There is an elevator just outside the door which brings you to the carpark in cellar or the front door. The pool is big and there is also a bar next to it where you can buy light food or have a drink. Plenty of different restaurants to choose from within walking distance, even McDonald's. The place is close to shopping, between Fuengirola and Marbella, and if you like seasports or go-carts this is also close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big terrace with sea view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. Your opinion is important to us and helps us to become even better. We look forward and always will be happy to see you in our apartment again. Best wishes, Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing