We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic lobster shack with great view”

Pemaquid Fisherman's Co-Op
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Pemaquid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
New Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rustic lobster shack with great view”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

There are a number of good seasonal places on the Pemaquid Peninsula for lobster and seafood in the rough. This is our favorite, for its reasonable prices and its BYOB policy which helps keep down the bill if you like an adult beverage with your meal. We particularly like the fried haddock sandwich and the excellent lobster roll. Small place, with both outdoor and indoor tables. Place your order and pick it up when they call your number. Expect to wait, as everything is cooked to order.

The restaurant is 100 yards up a small hill from the co-op's lobster buying dock. The elevation provides a nice view of Pemaquid Harbor, Colonial Pemaquid and islands in John's Bay. In shoulder season hours may change from week to week as days get longer or shorter; check ads in "Lincoln County News" or call. Keep a sharp eye out for their sign on the left as you drive down Pemaquid Harbor Road.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    25
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food with a View”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great place to get Lobster Rolls—the real thing. There are many are other choices as well, like whole lobster, fried calms, and much more, but this time for me it was the Lobster Roll—no filler, just Lobster. One of the best I've had. What made the experience even better was the beautiful view of the harbor with the many boats that bring in the food. This is a real Maine working harbor. How can you loose?

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaineNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
130 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

You can't beat the views...but the food was just ok...not bad just have had better. Watch for signs to get there. Easy to miss but the drive and scenery are beautiful

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank parmalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lobsters and steamers in the perfect setting.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Rustic pound food off the beaten path with a view. Not for the blue blooded. GPS took me there with no problem. Bring your own potent potable of choice as they don't sell any, but encourage it for those who like a cold one with their meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling2havefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but OH SO TASTY”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was recommended by a woman working at Pemaquid Lighthouse. We asked for something fresh and good and where the locals go. We ere SO glad she sent us here. There is nothing fancy, just fresh and delicious. I had a fried haddock sandwhich that was the lightest, freshest fried fish I think I ever ate. (I lived in England for a year so have had my fair share of fried fish, and this was really excellent.) My husband had the lobster roll. We shared the clam chowder that had huge hunks of clam, not little bits like you normally see. We loved everything we ate and the setting was really pretty. It is BYOB, so take a beer or wine and enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lookingforhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pemaquid Fisherman's Co-Op also viewed

New Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Pemaquid, Mid Coast Maine
New Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Pemaquid Fisherman's Co-Op? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing