We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and beautiful position”

WAllarah Bay recreation club
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Gorokan
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: wallarah bay club
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and beautiful position”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great food and a stunning waterfront position Bit slow on food service (waited an hour !! ) but worth the wait

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank barcs1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Sitting in the bar behind the glass wall. Outside howling southerly wind,watching the ducks bodysurfing onto the sandy beach at the back of the club.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gezzabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baulkham Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Poor quality meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We dined here many times (even joined), until December it was great. We came in jan 13 and thought the steak was not great and they had increased prices. We came back in April I case it was an isolated experience. It appears not, the steaks where poor the chips cold, back to the Rsl where the food is much better

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kruiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Went for a Birthday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Club is great, right on waters edge. Food is also good and drinks at right price. Club is walking distance from Motel and also has mini-bus if further away.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rcaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE BAD SERVICE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

A few weeks ago we travelled from victoria to visit family in Blue Haven NSW and visited
Nelson Bay Great place , on way back we went to the Wallarah bay rec club , or known as
WBRC. We were told that they had steak on sizzle stone and had to try it. WELL the steak
came out on this very , very hot stone which you cook yourself, to your liking. It looked fantastic
and tasted great BUT!!! the vegies were cold and watery and the mashed potato was like
putty and very dry ,my knife stood straight up in it. I mentioned my dissatisfaction to the
waitress and just shrugged it off. I then told a waiter and asked him to inform the kitchen, he said he would so i watched him , he did not go to the kitchen and never came back to our
table. This is one place to stay away from, it could have been magnificant if the vegies
were hot like real restaraunt food, check first if you go

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank relaxed082010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WAllarah Bay recreation club also viewed

Toukley, New South Wales
Charmhaven, New South Wales
 
Toukley, New South Wales
Toukley, New South Wales
 

Been to WAllarah Bay recreation club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing