We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorokan
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed for one night in a studio double. Don't be confused by the word double, as we had a queen sized bed.
We had a private balcony which was nice to sit out on. Small kitchenette with microwave, and the usual toaster, kettle etc.
Shower was over the bath which was fine for us, and bathroom was very clean. The décor a bit dated, but the place was immaculately clean.
The TV was very small, and there was a two seater lounge, to save sitting on dining chairs or the bed, which was great.
Overall, we would recommend this for a comfortable stay in a clean and tidy room.

Room Tip: Room 16 was quiet and on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJTNowra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We chose Lake Haven because of its proximity to family for our Christmas break and ended up with a gem, spacious, clean ... and less than 5 minutes' drive away.

The 2BR apartment was perfect for us and although the property isn't in the first flush of youth, it is spotlessly clean, well maintained and provided everything we needed for our 2 night stay. At a very reasonable price.

Despite being located on a main road, we didn't notice any noise, perhaps because our apartment was at the back of the building (No. 10). There is plenty of off-street parking.

We particularly liked the octagonal dining room, with pleasant views to the lake & surrounds and screened windows, which could be opened for a lovely breeze.

Anyone with mobility issues should mention it to the owners when booking, as our apartment was upstairs and the shower was over the bath. Neither was an issue for us - I mention it only because it may be for someone else. There are ground floor rooms (don't know where the other apartments are located) - and others may have separate showers.

I'd have no hesitation in recommending the Lake Haven to anyone requiring good, spacious, basic, well provisioned apartment accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bokhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I had an upstairs room that backed onto the main road. The room was very warm when I arrived but a nice sea breeze blowing outside. However having the door open onto the patio wasn't an option because of the traffic noise. Apart from that, all good.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank SurveyorJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed here twice now with a booking already made for a third stay. The rooms though basic are neat and clean. The staff friendly. The on site restaurant serves beautiful meals that are quite well priced for the quality of the food. The best part of our stay for my wife was when the motels cat came into our room ( when called ) and decided to stay for a nap on the bed with us. Overall, our stay was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Booked a Spa Room for two nights. Check In was great, very straight forward, welcoming staff. Room was spacious with large seating area / table, kitchen facilities (though I didn't use them), good size Television, Air Conditioned. Comfortable Bed, good quality towels and Spa in the room was fantastic. Had Dinner in the Restaurant. Good choices on the menu, great food at a realistic price. Staff in the Restaurant made you feel welcome. Located in a good position, with little outside noise, I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Spa Room was fantastic and very relaxing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Had a room on the ground floor, facing onto Wallarah road. Room was clean, spacious, with a sofa, good storage, and an elongated but roomy kitchenette area. Good water pressure in the shower, so all up we found little to complain about.

On site there is also a restaurant and small bar, which looked nice, although we didn't partake of either on this occasion. There's also a small swimming pool which kids would enjoy. Wi-fi is on offer, and we had no problems using it on this stay.

Only real concern would be traffic noise, Wallarah road is rather busy. As long as doors and windows facing the street are closed, noise is hardly noticeable, and traffic did become lighter as the evening progressed. If noise is an issue for you we would suggest asking for a room away from the road, at the back of the complex.

One or two reviewers have commented that the premises appeared to be dated in terms of decor, etc. Maybe so, but we really didn't find that a problem. Cleanliness and comfort far more of a concern, and we had no issues with either.

Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex will be a little quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeegirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Have stayed at the Lake Haven Motor Inn many times over the past 6 years or so and find that it is a good economical accommodation for the Budget Conscious traveller - While it is relatively close to the Leagues Club there is some distance between major facilities and tourist areas but I have always found it consistent in its standards and is fairly self sufficient in that it has good dining rooms and has washing and drying facilities - also good for the family as the rooms have their own kitchenettes and outdoors it has pool and outdoor eating areas. Situated on the main road can be a little bit noisy but generally OK.

Room Tip: It is located on the main road so it is preferable to get an upstairs room away from the main road i...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorokan
6.8 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bridgeview Motel
Bridgeview Motel
#3 of 4 in Toukley
46 reviews
2.3 mi away
Toukley Motel
Toukley Motel
#1 of 4 in Toukley
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
3.8 mi away
Hibiscus Lakeside Motel
Hibiscus Lakeside Motel
#1 of 1 in Budgewoi
25 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments

Address: 155-157 Wallarah Rd, Gorokan, New South Wales 2263, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gorokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorokan
Price Range: $122 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing