We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, poor shower.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorokan
Orange NSW
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy, poor shower.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We had a twin room with queen bed, a single bed and a small well equiped kitchenette.
However this room faced a major road and lacked adequate insulation from traffic noise, we found it impossible to get any rest until the traffic decreased. Additionally the water flow from the shower head was very poor, I am all for saving water but this was just too restricted, felt like I hadn't had a wash at all.
Fix these couple of issues and this place would be great value, left as it was I wouldn't stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FlamingTurbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South West Rocks, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

we stayed but we won't stay again. The rooms were big enough, but really drab, and being right on the main drag was the pits

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebeccal530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gorokan hotels

Tamworth
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here but there won't be a third. It's overpriced $245 per night for a 2 bed apartment. There is plenty of space but it's outdated and not worth the money. The dining room light didn't work so to eat dinner we had to move the table and chairs. The was no spare toilet paper and the security door didn't shut., the bed in the main room was like a rock which says something because I like a firm bed the mattress isn't very thick. IThe pool area is not inviting the last time we stayed it was green it did look a little better but not much. It is in a good location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingcircus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The rooms are very nice but the bathrooms are a bit dated. All rooms have a private balcony or terrace but unfortunately the road noise is so bad you can't enjoy sitting out side.
The decor of the whole building is light and fresh and welcoming. The restaurant is very nice with a good selection of meals at reasonable prices.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area has a BBQ and table and chairs for those that want cook their own meals and the pool itself is a large free form design and very inviting.
Overall it is a very nice motel that is let down slightly by traffic noise and the need to update here and there.
We would stay there again

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australianjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

No designated disabled parking, large gravel carpark. Crockery and clock/radio were said to have been in room but had to ask for them. They were supplied grudgingly. left tlt rail, large bathroom, step up, v noisy road that lead onto freeway so don't try a sleep with any part of the window open. Motel very close to Wyong Leagues Club which had great food.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisabledClient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorokan
6.8 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bridgeview Motel
Bridgeview Motel
#3 of 4 in Toukley
46 reviews
2.3 mi away
Toukley Motel
Toukley Motel
#1 of 4 in Toukley
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
3.8 mi away
Hibiscus Lakeside Motel
Hibiscus Lakeside Motel
#1 of 1 in Budgewoi
25 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments

Property: Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments
Address: 155-157 Wallarah Rd, Gorokan, New South Wales 2263, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gorokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gorokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing