We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovey cafe with fabulous coffee yummy food and friendly staff.”

Greenhouse Cafe Nabiac
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Nabiac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have been coming here for over 12 months. We are always greeted with a smile, a clean and cosy cottage and friendly staff. The brastia always makes consistantly fabulous Merlo coffee. The food is yummy. I have been in on days when it was extremely busy and have been amazed at how the staff manage so well. We will return when in Nabiac!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Twodeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 246 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Greenhouse was our regular pitstop between Sydney and home but our most recent visit was awful. The burgers were terrible, the meat patties had so much filler in it you could not taste any meat, the beetroot relish was tasteless. We ordered double shot lattes which were served in 350-400 ml glasses. The heavily tattooed 'barista' was not in the slightest bit interested in our questioning the size of the glasses which would have needed 4 shots to be able to taste any coffee. Nor was he interested in remaking them as a true professional would have not hesitated in offering. We paid for the coffees without a sip and will NEVER go back!

3  Thank Russel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8kindness8, Owner at Greenhouse Cafe Nabiac, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Hi there Russel H,
I see your review is 3 years old now but a lot has changed since 2013 and thought I'd share it with you!... The Greenhouse Cafe Nabiac has had a change of ownership (and a slight name change ~ it used to be "Greenhouse Cottage").

We have been the owners and operators now for almost 2 years!
So if you haven't been back, we'd love to see you!... You will notice some great changes! We use FRESH local ingredients, organic where we can... All our food is made at the time of ordering. ***And we do not use any 'fillers' in our meat patties or use beetroot relish. :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I recently travelled down the coast from qld to visit my sister who lives in forster NSW. She bragged about this small cafe in nabiac and said we must go for lunch. It was a friday and as soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by the three girls on that day ! Friendly and fast service was great. I wanted to know more about this great little town on the Pacific highway so I talked to the waitresses about the history of the building and the town. It was great to hear that the two girls were locals that had always lived in the town and were happy to share all their knowledge with a self confessed tourist. The girls provided such great service that i will recommend this quaint cafe to any passing the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank travellersopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Staff were helpful. Boss was stressed and rude. Burgers were tasteless. Vegie wrap was good.
Let's not mention the coffee...... 3/4 double shot latte arrived in a yard glass .... NOT coming back....

4  Thank weenabaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Jeeze ease up on the waitress, you sound like you really didn't want to enjoy that lunch anyway, listening to your review on the whole. How long did it take you to understand exactly what gluten free mean't when your daughter became coeliac? I'm sure the waitress, being young, probably had never been asked that question & sounds to me like no-one else knew the answer either. Sometimes things surprise us! Your daughter may be intolerant, but whats your excuse?

2  Thank 1HappyVeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenhouse Cafe Nabiac also viewed

Nabiac, New South Wales
Nabiac, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Coolongolook, New South Wales
 
Nabiac, New South Wales

Been to Greenhouse Cafe Nabiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing