We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time at Honeycomb Valley and it won't be the last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Honeycomb Valley Farmstay
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Third time at Honeycomb Valley and it won't be the last”
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We are just back from our third visit to Honeycomb Valley Farm. We just love it there and will continue to come back whenever we can. This weekend we fed two week old Steffi the baby goat, milked Ivy, rode Holywood (horse) and Cindy (pony), saw the baby alpacas and calves, played on the tyre swing, swam in the pool and had a bonfire. My five year old daughter cried for nearly an hour when we left, so I will be booking again straight away. I would highly recommend this if you have younger kids who love animals and farm life. Andrew and Anna are fabulous hosts who provide a huge range of farm activites and a really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lala2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We have stayed twice and will be back. Anna and Andrew do all they can to make you welcome and more importantly help you relax and unwind. You can do as much as you like or as little as you like when it comes to the farm activities, but when it came to our young kids (both under 5 yrs, Josh and Ruby), they couldn't get enough of the farm animals...collecting eggs, feeding the goats, patting the fluffy rabbits, checking the cows on the quad bike and our 4.5 year old boy just loved to steer the quad sitting in front of Andrew...they had a ball. The camp fire under the stars and toasted marsh mellows were a treat along with eating the fresh free range eggs collected by the kids....as good as it gets! Nabiac was handy and close for fresh supplies and even a winery nearby. The pool was good for a refreshing dip but the farm activities kept us mostly clear of the pool. Great learning experience for kids. Andrew and Anna love their organic veges and are a wealth of knowledge. Treat yourself and the family. Great halfway stop if travelling up or down the coast. A real home away from home. Cabin accomodation is lovely and comfy with nice log fire to help relax and unwind after a day on the farm. A big thank you to Anna, Andrew and the kids.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We visited Honeycomb Valley Farm for 3 days over the July school holidays 2008. What a fantastic time we had. I'll quickly run through the highlights:
The farm
Had pretty much every animal (with exception of pigs) that our children got up close and personal with . Every morning they would join Anna & Andrew on the morning run of collecting eggs, letting the animals out, saddling up the horses, or just taking a walk around the propery. A tractor ride, or quad bike rides was also an option. Then from 11 - 3pm we'd explore the town or go into Foster.
From 3pm the kids would join the family again (and ourselves) to wander around the farm , moving the animals around the paddocks and feeding them and locking them up for the night.
A real treat was two of the goats had just given brth so there was a lot of excitement around the goats.

The Accomodation
We stayed in a great little 2 bedroom cabin which was just fantastic, Lighting a fire each night (and trying to keep it lit) kept up warm throughout the night. Anna delivered fresh eggs and bacon on our first day which was in fact enough to last us our entire stay.
There were 2 cabins not far from the main house (walking distance) and Andrew did have plans to extend so I'm not sure what it is like now.
The accomodation is very comfortable.

Surrounding Area
Nabiac town is small but what a great pub with excellent food and a dedicated kids soundproof video room (right next to where you dine). Kids meals were fantastic too. and the old meat raffle still exists. Not that we won.
During the day we went into Foster - went to the movies, playgrounds ..ther was enough to fill in our 2days. But the kids couldnt wait until 3pm came around so they could get back to the farm for the round up of animals

Andrew and Anna
You couldn't meet 2 more hospitable people. Their lovely 3 children were also great hosts , needless to say our children had a fantastic time. It is not a 'structured' farm stay (like some are). It is very much 'go with the flow' and join in all the activites of farm life.
The fact that every animal on the farm has a name - gives you the impression that they treat everyone on the 'farm' as family
I would highly reccommend this farm stay - you wont be disapointed . There is plenty to do, great hosts, wonderful animals .

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Eloise (4), Mitchell (10) and I recently stayed at Honeycomb Valley and had the most fabulous, fun and relaxing time. The best thing about our stay was the endless activities for the kids, hours of farm activities - feeding chicks, brushing rabbits, cutting alpacas toes nails, milking goats, checking the paddocks - then also pony rides, tractor rides, bon fires - all under the supervision of Andrew and Anna. Between activities, the kids played in the heated pool, while I read the paper and dozed off! What a treat. I would highly recommmend this, well worth the trip from Sydney and we will definetly go back again - and soon.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lala2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2010

a lovely farm stay in Nabiac, with caring hosts and their lovely children. Lots of different animals, houses are great as well. not far from supermarkets and cafes, you can eat out if you want. Fresh eggs daily as well.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ay2610oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I took the children there for Easter and they haven't stopped talking about it since. Anna and Andrew were such friendly and helpful hosts - BBQ and marshmallows by the fire, quad-bike riding, big tire swing, horse rides etc. The girls LOVED collecting the chicken's eggs each day, feeding the animals and of course the baby rabbits as well as making new friends. A great place to let the kids run free. Never felt the need to leave the farm but there is the beach and oyster farms of Forster close by too. Looking forward to going back again one day.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peg3Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Anna, Andrew and family made us feel really welcome. Cabins were cosy and our kids just loved exploring, meeting the animals and sampling the eggs, honey and of course the main attraction, the awesome tire swing near the dam. Nabiac is such a nice part of NSW. We also did a day trip into Foster and went to the really nice and kid friendly Nabiac Hotel Bistro.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeybearNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Honeycomb Valley Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeycomb Valley Farmstay

Property: Honeycomb Valley Farmstay
Address: 3736 Wallanbah Rd | enter via Tenants Rd, Nabiac, New South Wales 2312, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nabiac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Nabiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Honeycomb Valley Farmstay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Much-loved, award-winning (Gold at the NSW Tourism Awards in 2013!) and fun NSW farmstay just 3 hours north of Sydney near the beaches and lakes of Forster & just 1hr south of Port Macquarie. Lots of hosted farm holiday activities for kids and adults morning & afternoon including animal feeding (chickens, sheep, goats, alpacas, ponies, cows), pedalboat rides, tyre swing, ute and quadbike ride, goat milking, star gazing, bushtucker picking, campfire and more. Join the Campbell family on their sustainable farm adventure...maybe even cook in the solar oven, swim in the pool and enjoy a pony ride. The farm has just two, 2 bedroom cottages so personal attention is assured. The farm also has a farmgate shop full of farm-grown produce, extensive Resilience Gardens, a Native Stingless Bee Sanctuary and plenty more to keep you busy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Honeycomb Valley Farmstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing