We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honeycomb Valley Farmstay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bali Hi Motel(Tuncurry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barkley Inn(Forster)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
37
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm choresanimal feedingponyalpacasaccommodationsydney
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 40 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Eloise (4), Mitchell (10) and I recently stayed at Honeycomb Valley and had the most fabulous, fun and relaxing time. The best thing about our stay was the endless activities for the kids, hours of farm activities - feeding chicks, brushing rabbits, cutting alpacas toes nails, milking goats, checking the paddocks - then also pony rides, tractor rides, bon fires - all under the supervision of Andrew and Anna. Between activities, the kids played in the heated pool, while I read the paper and dozed off! What a treat. I would highly recommmend this, well worth the trip from Sydney and we will definetly go back again - and soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lala2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

a lovely farm stay in Nabiac, with caring hosts and their lovely children. Lots of different animals, houses are great as well. not far from supermarkets and cafes, you can eat out if you want. Fresh eggs daily as well.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ay2610oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I took the children there for Easter and they haven't stopped talking about it since. Anna and Andrew were such friendly and helpful hosts - BBQ and marshmallows by the fire, quad-bike riding, big tire swing, horse rides etc. The girls LOVED collecting the chicken's eggs each day, feeding the animals and of course the baby rabbits as well as making new friends. A great place to let the kids run free. Never felt the need to leave the farm but there is the beach and oyster farms of Forster close by too. Looking forward to going back again one day.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peg3Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Anna, Andrew and family made us feel really welcome. Cabins were cosy and our kids just loved exploring, meeting the animals and sampling the eggs, honey and of course the main attraction, the awesome tire swing near the dam. Nabiac is such a nice part of NSW. We also did a day trip into Foster and went to the really nice and kid friendly Nabiac Hotel Bistro.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeybearNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Every morning as our son woke up at sunrise, our hosts Andrew and Anna were there to meet him outside our cabin door and take him around with them to feed the many different farm animals kept on the farm. After breakfast our son was invited along for rides on the quadbike, played on the huge tyre swing, paddled boats in the dam, played camping, made things, helped around the farm, went adventuring in the paddocks and scrub and generally got to do the sorts of things kids are really meant to do but can't in the big city.

The variety of animals and livestock on this property has to be seen to be believed — if your kids love animals, this is like living in a petting zoo.

Most nights we'd gather with other guests( also young families) as Andrew and Anna and their three delightful kids would light a wood fire and we'd sit and chat under the crystal-clear night skies.

There's only a few cabins so you're never in danger of being crowded, and there's plenty of space and activities to keep everyone occupied, and enough privacy to retire with a book and a cup of tea. Wood fired stoves keep cabins warm and cosy in winter and big timber balconies are a lovely spot to contemplate the valley in the warmer months.

Anna and Andrew and their kids are an inspiration as much as farmstay operators. They grow their own food, promote sustainable living through their solar oven and sustainable ecommerce ventures, raise fat, happy animals organically and sustainably with real love and care, and are happy and enthusiastic about taking time out from all of that to make sure your stay is comfortable, fun, relaxing and happy.

I've referred several friends and they've all come back as repeat guests, as will we. You'll come back from Honeycomb Farm relaxed, with a jar of organic honey or face-cream, some dirty clothes, some great memories, and I guarantee the kids will sleep in the back of the car the whole way home.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigyahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews