We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coopers Colonial Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acacia Ridge
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here two nights and found the property very comfortable and value for money. The staff were helpful and the breakfast to the room was on-time and hot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobBell84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

stayed 2 nights have stayed here before, but it has gone down hill massivly, the only reason i say poor instead of terrible is the food in restaurant was good, the motel is in much needed upgrade refurbish, old furniture old beds, old curtains very dirty,sheets not white in colour very old,bedside tables falling apart and chipped all over, raw sewage smell in my room when i came in at 9pm they just tried to cover it up with spray, my room should have been changed,i was told at checkout they had a problem they thought they fixed, but made another one just moved the blockage.one last thing shower was not properly cleaned mould scum build up, plus paint peeling off walls in bathroom.my room no.6. ground floor. my advise to you is check out the room first, if you can good luck.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

This is really a review of the restaurant as I was returning one evening from Brisbane about 5.30p.m. and needed food and coffee to keep me going. so i stopped at the motel and asked if there was any chance of a meal. Well of course there was and it turned out very pleasant. The steak and sweet afterwards were good . The staff friendly and quite young ( i must be getting old ).
The restaurant itself was quite busy with sales reps and commercial reps. so it must be doing something right.
i remember staying here about 8 yrs ago for an overnight stay and the rooms from memory seemed clean and fresh.
Overall a good experience and will probably try the restaurant again. Also the coffee was quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cipp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kretareise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acacia Ridge
12.9 mi away
McNevins Motel Loganholme
McNevins Motel Loganholme
#1 of 1 in Loganholme
108 reviews
15.1 mi away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Raceview
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acacia Ridge Hotel
Acacia Ridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Acacia Ridge
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
2.8 mi away
Rocklea International Motel
Rocklea International Motel
#85 of 170 in Brisbane
146 reviews
4.5 mi away
Annerley Motor Inn
Annerley Motor Inn
#110 of 170 in Brisbane
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coopers Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coopers Colonial Motel

Address: 1260 Beaudesert Rd, Acacia Ridge, Queensland 4110, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Acacia Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acacia Ridge
Price Range: $91 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coopers Colonial Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coopers Colonial Motel is a small family business located a short 15 minute drive from the Brisbane CBD, close to many popular tourist attractions such as Southbank. Only 50 minutes to the pristine beaches of the gold coast, 30 minutes to the theme parks or escape to the mountains in just 40 minutes. We are also ideally situated for all your business requirements with the industrial precinct of Brisbane (Archerfield, Coopers Plains and Acacia Ridge) located on our door step. Proudly offering clean, modern rooms with friendly staff to assist you in anything you require during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Coopers Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing