We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“GREAT ACCOMMODATION FOR OUR FAMILY REUNION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a total of four rooms at this resort and we had booked them at a fantastic price of $99 per room. We were very impressed with each room and the view from the balcony is awesome where a table and chairs are set up if you wish to dine out on the balcony. The rooms were clean and spacious, the kitchen well equipped with a good sized fridge and the beds were comfortable. The only negative point is that the shower is in a spa bath which is so high, it is hard to climb in and out of safely. It was very awkward for my 84 year old mother to manage, so we were able to get a stool to assist her in getting in and out of the bath.
The pool looked very inviting and the games room and gym were a nice added bonus to the resort. There is also a decent sized bbq area at the back of the resort which guests can enjoy.
We used the alternative carpark rather than the main underground one as it was just as convenient to access if the main one was full.
There is a supermarket, bottle shop and takeaway food stores in the very next street which was easily accessed from the hotel. There is a Thai restaurant located at the hotel.
The staff I encountered were always very polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swayze073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Resort Golden Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 520 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in late January 2014 with my wife and kids. The room (410) was listed as comfortably fitting 4 people. This is true in so far as you can only do so if nobody wants to use the balcony, watch TV or have a meal in the room without folding away the double couch bed. Unfolded, this bed went right up to the TV unit (which is the shelving at the end of the kitchen bench), to the point that you couldn't use the DVD player remote without angling the remote under the bed.

We got talked into going to a sales presentation. This 90 minute presentation left us feeling nothing less than violated and really destroyed our mood for the entire day. No matter how often we said 'no' the sales people continued to push and push and push. I was ready to pack up and leave at that point.

There's plenty of food options within a short walk but the on-site Thai restaurant is very enjoyable. I'm not a big spicy food person or Thai food eater but the choices of food is very good and they will make it as mild or hot as you like. The meals are good value for money.

Pros:
- Location is good. Nice view from balcony.
- Reasonable (but cold) pool with small water slide for kids. Spa is good for adults.
- Thai restaurant is great. Good food, good value, good service.

Cons:
- Rude, pushy sales people hell-bent on taking your money at any cost and ruining your vacation. Violated.....
- Small rooms with exaggerated facilities.
- Generally poor service from hotel staff. They seem mostly indifferent to guests. One or two exceptions though.
- Rooms are old and tired.
- Room wasn't very clean on arrival.
- Noisy spa.

Overall:
I won't stay here again, ever, evening without the horrible sales creatures. I'm a frequent business traveller and for the money paid you can get better. Oaks is just down the road and is cost comparable (and significantly better facilities). Wish I knew that beforehand.

Room Tip: Other hotels, tents, car boots are better options. If you must stay there, do not, do not, DO NOT...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ramada Resort Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Simone,
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at WorldMark Golden Beach. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at WorldMark Golden Beach. I encourage you to contact me directly to discuss your concerns.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity at WorldMark Golden Beach in the future, I am confident we will exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards,
Damien Larkin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at this resort....pool and the bbq area was in tip top. The toilet on the small bathroom wasn't working I ask a couple of times to get it fix but nothing happens (only staying there for 3 days) We didn't get to have a view because we were told that the owners get top priority since it's a Wyndam resort....so lame. That's my downside to this resort....apart from that it's perfect.... Maybe?

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank junjun0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very nice hotel right opposite the beach, excellent pool and spa with water slide. BBQ's and children's playground out the back. The underground car park seems to always be full but there is plenty of parking around back. My only gripe with the hotel is the fact our rooms were not made up daily, not sure if we were just unlucky or they only do it once you've checked out. The only dining facility is a so-so Thai restaurant next door, however our room did have cooking facilities and it is well within walking distance of other shops / restaurants.

Would stay here again with no hesitation, the view facing the ocean from the balcony is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice room with spa, very clean, excellent views, friendly staff! We stayed for two days over Christmas 2013. Here you get the most for your money. I'm sure we will return to this resort one day. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff were all lovely and friendly at this resort. The reception area looks fantastic and reception staff were able to check us in two hours early - fantastic when you have a cranky baby! The pool is amazing; very cold though, a lot of people commented on this and the spa was full a lot of the time because of the pool temperature. The food at the restaurant on site is delicious and the wait staff were also lovely. The room had some wear and tear but it didn't really concern us. Beautiful views of Pumicestone Passage. Great waterfront walking paths. Room size was good.

However, I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room. The side tables were dusty and the room had a musty smell when we first checked in. There was also a centimetre wide line of very thick dust and grime that had built up around the edge of all carpeting as well as under the bathroom door and into the bathroom. There was a slight build up of grime on the TV unit as well. Very disappointed. I did wonder what the three people who had signed the cleaning card had looked at.

The spa baths are very noisy. We could hear the bath in the unit above us.

We had a balcony room and while we liked how open it was, it would have been nice to have screen doors. The balcony setting was nice but very lightweight and would be easy for a toddler or curious child to push to the edge of the balcony. I think if we were to stay here again, we would bring a play pen to use as a baby gate to block off the door opening just for piece of mind. Our daughter is always supervised but kids do move fast sometimes.

Car parking was a bit of a pain. We did find certain times there were plenty of parks - the morning and dinner time were good times to look for a park. The last night we had to use the uncovered parking area. We thought there was a security gate and it looks like there used to be one so it is not a secure park which was also disappointing. It doesn't really make sense that guests walking to the resort exit this area through a secured gate and yet the driveway isn't secure.

We went here as windows to wyndham owners and went to a coffee morning to be updated. It was a 90 minute sales pitch that we both had to attend. I understand that they're trying to make a sale but it would have been nice if they could have wrapped it up a bit quicker.

Despite the good points, I wouldn't stay here again and we're not convinced about buying into the Wyndham program because of the uncleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CallaLily14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed / 2 bath apartment on the 9th floor.

Cleanliness - the apartment was impeccable tidy, and had a houskeeping card signed by the cleaner, duty manager and maintenance. I was pretty impressed by that. Even the balcony and balcony furniture was spotless.

Self Catering - apartment had a reasonable sized fridge. We are a family of 5, and stayed there for 5 nights. There was plenty of room for wine, snacks and food. The kitchen was basically equipped but perfectly equipped. It had just enough of what you needed. Loved that they had a little bit of salt and pepper provided as well.

Accommodation - beds / lounges / dining were comfortable and attractive. Air conditioning throughout.

Views - one of the wonderful things about this resort is that all apartments face the beach. Everyone gets a view, except perhaps if you are on the first floor. The balcony had a six seater dining setting, and also two banana lounges. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the banana lounges, watching the never ending drama of passing ships, small boats, windsurfers, jet skis, and families paddling in the sandbars.

Food - there is a fabulous Thai restaurant on the ground floor which also serves kids meal (chips and nuggets etc). We ate, or ordered takeout from this restaurant almost every night.

Day Spa - there is a day spa on level 2, and we had massages and a facial. It was very relaxing, and my husband who suffers from a sore upper back got particular benefit from the massage.

Other facilities:

- deep pool with a great waterslide kept our kids entertained for hours. there is a large shallow section for younger children
- spa and sauna
- gym
- games room (I went through $30 in ten minutes with my 3 kids).
- large DVD library. We purchased an "all you can watch" for our stay, and had unlimited DVD's for $20
- bbq area
- kayaks. We hired two kayaks and ferried our three children out to the sand bar. Was great, and next time I am going to kayak over to Bribie Island with my oldest child.

Location: there is a calm beach (patrolled) within 100 metres of the complex. Also a small shopping strip which has supermarkets, chemist, newsagency, hairdresser, bottle shop, and an assortment of take away shops is within one minutes walk.

If you are content to swim, kayak, eat and drink, you won't need a car. We did have a car, and only once did we have trouble getting a carspace. We were staying there in peak season.

All in all, the accommodation was well thought out, very comfortable, and the resort is really well managed. We are looking forward to another holiday in this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
9.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
608 reviews
1.1 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moorings Beach Resort
Moorings Beach Resort
#14 of 16 in Caloundra
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range: $93 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Caloundra, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing