We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Excellent Facilities, Great Pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Facilities, Great Pool.”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very nice hotel right opposite the beach, excellent pool and spa with water slide. BBQ's and children's playground out the back. The underground car park seems to always be full but there is plenty of parking around back. My only gripe with the hotel is the fact our rooms were not made up daily, not sure if we were just unlucky or they only do it once you've checked out. The only dining facility is a so-so Thai restaurant next door, however our room did have cooking facilities and it is well within walking distance of other shops / restaurants.

Would stay here again with no hesitation, the view facing the ocean from the balcony is unbeatable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    219
    66
    28
    17
See reviews for
153
251
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Golden Beach
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice room with spa, very clean, excellent views, friendly staff! We stayed for two days over Christmas 2013. Here you get the most for your money. I'm sure we will return to this resort one day. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff were all lovely and friendly at this resort. The reception area looks fantastic and reception staff were able to check us in two hours early - fantastic when you have a cranky baby! The pool is amazing; very cold though, a lot of people commented on this and the spa was full a lot of the time because of the pool temperature. The food at the restaurant on site is delicious and the wait staff were also lovely. The room had some wear and tear but it didn't really concern us. Beautiful views of Pumicestone Passage. Great waterfront walking paths. Room size was good.

However, I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room. The side tables were dusty and the room had a musty smell when we first checked in. There was also a centimetre wide line of very thick dust and grime that had built up around the edge of all carpeting as well as under the bathroom door and into the bathroom. There was a slight build up of grime on the TV unit as well. Very disappointed. I did wonder what the three people who had signed the cleaning card had looked at.

The spa baths are very noisy. We could hear the bath in the unit above us.

We had a balcony room and while we liked how open it was, it would have been nice to have screen doors. The balcony setting was nice but very lightweight and would be easy for a toddler or curious child to push to the edge of the balcony. I think if we were to stay here again, we would bring a play pen to use as a baby gate to block off the door opening just for piece of mind. Our daughter is always supervised but kids do move fast sometimes.

Car parking was a bit of a pain. We did find certain times there were plenty of parks - the morning and dinner time were good times to look for a park. The last night we had to use the uncovered parking area. We thought there was a security gate and it looks like there used to be one so it is not a secure park which was also disappointing. It doesn't really make sense that guests walking to the resort exit this area through a secured gate and yet the driveway isn't secure.

We went here as windows to wyndham owners and went to a coffee morning to be updated. It was a 90 minute sales pitch that we both had to attend. I understand that they're trying to make a sale but it would have been nice if they could have wrapped it up a bit quicker.

Despite the good points, I wouldn't stay here again and we're not convinced about buying into the Wyndham program because of the uncleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CallaLily14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed / 2 bath apartment on the 9th floor.

Cleanliness - the apartment was impeccable tidy, and had a houskeeping card signed by the cleaner, duty manager and maintenance. I was pretty impressed by that. Even the balcony and balcony furniture was spotless.

Self Catering - apartment had a reasonable sized fridge. We are a family of 5, and stayed there for 5 nights. There was plenty of room for wine, snacks and food. The kitchen was basically equipped but perfectly equipped. It had just enough of what you needed. Loved that they had a little bit of salt and pepper provided as well.

Accommodation - beds / lounges / dining were comfortable and attractive. Air conditioning throughout.

Views - one of the wonderful things about this resort is that all apartments face the beach. Everyone gets a view, except perhaps if you are on the first floor. The balcony had a six seater dining setting, and also two banana lounges. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the banana lounges, watching the never ending drama of passing ships, small boats, windsurfers, jet skis, and families paddling in the sandbars.

Food - there is a fabulous Thai restaurant on the ground floor which also serves kids meal (chips and nuggets etc). We ate, or ordered takeout from this restaurant almost every night.

Day Spa - there is a day spa on level 2, and we had massages and a facial. It was very relaxing, and my husband who suffers from a sore upper back got particular benefit from the massage.

Other facilities:

- deep pool with a great waterslide kept our kids entertained for hours. there is a large shallow section for younger children
- spa and sauna
- gym
- games room (I went through $30 in ten minutes with my 3 kids).
- large DVD library. We purchased an "all you can watch" for our stay, and had unlimited DVD's for $20
- bbq area
- kayaks. We hired two kayaks and ferried our three children out to the sand bar. Was great, and next time I am going to kayak over to Bribie Island with my oldest child.

Location: there is a calm beach (patrolled) within 100 metres of the complex. Also a small shopping strip which has supermarkets, chemist, newsagency, hairdresser, bottle shop, and an assortment of take away shops is within one minutes walk.

If you are content to swim, kayak, eat and drink, you won't need a car. We did have a car, and only once did we have trouble getting a carspace. We were staying there in peak season.

All in all, the accommodation was well thought out, very comfortable, and the resort is really well managed. We are looking forward to another holiday in this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed on the tenth floor in a studio spa apartment with fantastic views over the Pumicestone Passage. This is a large one room studio with the main bed separated privately by louvered screens. The unit catered for 4 people (glasses and plates etc) and had everything you could ask for and was really perfect for a few days or for a few weeks. We especially liked the fact that the deck had a outdoor setting for four people and was completely private, there were also another two chairs inside at a small table, which was so convenient, for visitors. The kitchenette was well equipped and our room also had a sofa bed. The television is visible from both the main bed and the sofa bed. The large bathroom contained a spa and extra cupboard space, there was a laundry outside the unit. There was a tennis court, pool with slide , spa pool, games room, gym all on site and videos available for hire, perfect for the family. A patrolled beach is across one small road with a pedestrian crossing, this beach is calm water and not surf, perfect for swimming fishing and just watching the kite surfers. Across the road is a great assortment of takeaway and small restaurants and a convenience store. Undercover parking and outdoor parking on site is available and there is a Thai restaurant on site. A 10 minute walk away is the Caloundra Powerboat club which has gaming, great food and nightlife. Reception staff were great and all our requests were professionally handled. We would highly recommend Worldmark Caloundra.

Room Tip: High floor gives you fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live-dream-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights. Great location - pool is awesome, complete with a slide for the kids. Close to everything. And a lovely quiet but beautiful beach opposite. Staff were helpful and the grounds clean and neat. Food downstairs is really good!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was small - but more than adequate. Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneM2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a 1 bedroom self contained on our stay up here. We arrived early and the kids were tired and cranky. The front reception ladies were brilliant and managed to get our room sorted a little earlier than the check in time. Overall we love staying here...nice and relaxing and the pool is fab. Found the Caloundra RSL this time and that was AWESOME!!!! the kids loved the kids club and we had a brilliant adult evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
9.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
10.5 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Caloundra, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing